Lyft Industrial Deals Oprah's Book Club Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18PP_gno



on December 13, 2016
First, the engine casing was broken, but it had separated where the retaining screw attaches it to the body, so no big deal--I have great glue. Fixed. The engine ran well around the track for a few revolutions so I decided to attach the coal car. Bam, off the track half way around. Reset and tried again with the same results. I thought maybe it needed a car attached to it to weigh it down--nope. SOS and the last car kept disconnecting from the tender. I spent more time reconnecting than watching/enjoying. A total waste of money, not to mention all the time spent creating the landscape. And not to mention the heart break of the 3 y/o when the only car to go around the track is the engine.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2017
Bought this for my grandson for Christmas and he just loved it. Can't wait to see it under their tree next year.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 12, 2018
Ordered this set from Amazon warehouse at reduced price which was good. However, it came with a missing 9” track to form the oval shape. Amazon was excellent at resolving this. So ordered the EZ track pack to enlarge the layout. Then when received, found no way to connect power to the switch tracks included in the track pack. There is very little descriptive information about the controlling power device and nothing to indicate it has no low voltage “ac” power to make switches work. Bachmann web site for a novice is awful and no help at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 2, 2017
Came with broken wire. Bachmann sent out replacement right away.
Don't believe all the negative reviews about derailing. USER ERROR.
YOU HAVE TO SLOWLY CONNECT ALL THE TRACKS! Time well spent.
Mine has not derailed once. Don't expect a lot of smoke
from the stack and you can't elevate the track. Engine isn't
strong enough to make it up any incline.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2016
My son loves this train set. It is great. It does fall off easy though so be careful around it because it is hard to fix back on the tracks. You have to be eye level with the tracks and wheels to but the train back on the track...what a pain.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 10, 2014
My daughter has wanted a train for years. Finally bought this one as a reward for All A's for first semester. She was so happy, she cried. Thanks! Great price, great product, great shipping.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 2, 2016
My husband LOVES his new toy!! He can sit for an hour or so at a time just watching it!!! He has made a lot of his own mountains and.rocks and.tunnels for it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 29, 2017
My husband is very disappointed in the train set. He was so looking forward to setting this up, which he did, only to have it not work - at all. And Bachmann advertises a 1-800 number but all it does is direct you to go on-line. Well then, why advertise the 1-800 number??? Just write on your paperwork to go on-line. So everything electrical has been returned, AT OUR COST, to find out what's wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 31, 2013
My son always wanted a train for the Christmas Tree. I ordered this one and had it sent to him. He loved it and so did his children.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 27, 2017
Engine broke on the first day we used it. JUNK!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 30 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here