BCA Month Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on October 6, 2017
Almost 3 stars because the cars are nice and solid, the set includes a huge number of little plastic items for building a display, the tracks are easy to assemble and almost always line up correctly, and the controller is easy to hook up & use.

But the couplers are thin and cars disconnect easily, and after two or three runs around the oval, the locomotive will slide diagonally and lose connection with the power source. The wheels on some of the other cars also tend to not seat completely.

If the set included more straight track, that would help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2016
Picked this up for $84,it was always out of stock and soon as it popped up i was able to snag one.Its a very nice set alot of extras come with it. The locomotive smokes and is extremely quiet . Build quality is really nice,alot better then the Chattanooga choo choo from tyco .the rail cars all functioned good. This would be a really nice starter set for a responsible ten year old
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2017
Bought this for my grandson for Christmas and he just loved it. Can't wait to see it under their tree next year.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2016
My son loves this train set. It is great. It does fall off easy though so be careful around it because it is hard to fix back on the tracks. You have to be eye level with the tracks and wheels to but the train back on the track...what a pain.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2016
My husband LOVES his new toy!! He can sit for an hour or so at a time just watching it!!! He has made a lot of his own mountains and.rocks and.tunnels for it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
Easy to set up, price was better than getting it from a local hobby store. Arrived quickly and had it set up and running under the Christmas tree in 15 minutes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 10, 2014
My daughter has wanted a train for years. Finally bought this one as a reward for All A's for first semester. She was so happy, she cried. Thanks! Great price, great product, great shipping.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2017
Engine broke on the first day we used it. JUNK!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
My dad loved it. Great product
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2013
My son always wanted a train for the Christmas Tree. I ordered this one and had it sent to him. He loved it and so did his children.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse