Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  All-new Echo Save $10 on Fire 7. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on December 4, 2013
It's not bad for a starter train set. I also think it would be best to have a metal wheel just like the locomotive for better traction. accessory cars derails easily from the track knowing that I have connected most track correctly, and correct size. But, then again it's Chinese made so you get what you paid for this item. Good accessory for Christmas tree.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 5, 2016
My son absolutely love this for Christmas, he's always wanted one when he was a little boy and I'm so glad we were able to give it to him so he could share it with his family. His little girls love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 8, 2016
Wonderful train set that brings back the childhood memory for a great price. One of the cable sadly broke but Bachman is sending a replacement. Othewise, a beautiful set to buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 25, 2017
Good quality at a good price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 22, 2015
My grandson loves it!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 10, 2017
My kid has been very happy with it and the train is still going strong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 24, 2014
I bought this for my 11 yo grandson as a starter train. I have a Lionel train set but didn't know if my grandson would like a train set.
The tracks- were easy to put together, my grandson and I did it together and I bought extra curved and straight tracks to enlarge the set. I plan to buy more cars, tracks, and accessories.

Con- took time to align the train on the tracks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 3, 2014
Assembly is a snap. More curves tracks needed to purchase separately if you don't want to make a simple circle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 27, 2015
Well constructed. This is a basic starter set, once you collect more engines you will need the Easy Command Controller. You get a lot for the price and comes with everything you need. I recommend on buying extra track as not a lot comes with the set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 7, 2017
Just as advertised, timely delivery and is working very well!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse