BCA Month Salon Beauty Fall Reading Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Three new members of the Echo family Now shipping All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
13
Back 2 Da Basics
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on August 30, 2010
I know most of u heard that women lie, men lie song from gotti and wayne. But that aint the real gotti. If that was the first time u heard of him, then u really missin out on sumthin great!!! If that wasnt the first time u heard him, then u already know!!! Back 2 da basics is by far the best complete album to come from gotti. The thing that sets gotti apart from the rest is the ability to spit about real events that happen in the hood on a daily, weekly and monthly basis. Hes not a rapper that talks about the same ol, same ol. Big booties and titties, drugs, being gangsta, etc. Which those things are on there too, but not every song. Take the track 25 to life for example. He wasnt talkin bout gettin girls and sellin drugs the whole song. He was talkin bout his real feelins when his brother got locked up. Then the track whoop that h@*. He was talkin bout girls kickin ass and takin names. Not im this and that, major drug dealer, etc. With every song, the title of that song is the subject of the song and ONLY the subject of the song. He doesnt just say words that ryhme. They have a meaning too. That is so rare from rappers these days *cough* lil wayne *cough*. So make sure this gets added to your collection. If u hate it, then ill buy it from u. Hell keep it one hunnit!!! Its that good!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2015
Product is extremely wonderful. Also enjoyed the day I received it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2006
First and foremost I would like to congratulate Yo Gotti on his come up from the albums Life and Selft-Explanatory to now b/c I definitely see the maturity. 2nd,I would like to comment on the prev review that gave this album a bad rating and said Gotti thinks he put Memphis on the map. As a Memphis native and big fan of Gotti, on Gotti's album he acknowledges other Memphis rappers such as Eight-ball, MJG,& Project Pat letting his fans know that throughout his struggle these were the ones as well as others that were representing Memphis to the fullest and he's just trying to continue to get his city hot. This CD is a great album if you're all about being REAL, either experienced the fast life & can relate, trying to come up on great success, or just want to rep the M.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 25, 2006
One of the best Albums I've heard yet from Yo Gotti. He delivers hit after hit on this album. The producing on this CD was Great with some of the best beats I have ever heard. The guy who gave it 2 stars obviously does not know what he is talking about. This is his first album backed by a major Label so its only fair that he represents Memphis to the fullest. Go and get this album.... he WON'T dissappoint...promise.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2006
Yo Gotti in the past can spit some raw ish but on this one, I dunno what happpened.....The production seemed too generic, the rapping was pretty average and generic and not that impressive at all, and doesnt carry much replay value....To be honest, id pop in a Three 6 Mafia cd rather than this one....Album was slacking on so many levels, now theres some tracks that listenable, but the rest make it hard to enjoy this album, nothin special bout it at all...This album waz overhyped I believe and flopped horribly.......Gotti can do much better than this.....Wouldnt recommend anyone to chek it out.....

2.5/5
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2006
man Im from Memphis and so is Gotti , I didnt like Memphis rap at first i just wasnt feelin it , but now Gotti got me in love with him this cd is Hot , Number 1 is the best song , ya'll cop this cd and Support Memphis aiigiht , 4 real M town all day!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2006
I thought the overall album was decent there were about 6 songs i didnt like but the cds worth buying

Fav tracks

1: Full time

2: Thats Whats up

3: Spend it cuz u got it

4: U gangsta right?

5: Im a Thug
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2008
I read that this guy is with Cash money records I never heard of him before I came on here to hear samples and liked so I got the cd and its hott can't waid for his Cash money debut
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 12, 2006
Straight product but doesn't bring any new elements out of Memphis. Sounds similar to Three 6 and everyone else out the Tenn. At least Young Buck sounded a LITTLE different when he dropped... none the less o boy has potential. Holla when it's gangsta. Peace
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

Life
$11.99

Need customer service? Click here