<Embed>
List Price: $27.99
Save: $10.20 (36%)
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Arrives: Friday, Aug 14
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Aug 13 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com.
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Acceptable | Details
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: The cover has visible markings and wear. The dust jacket shows normal wear and tear. The pages show normal wear and tear. Codes or product keys that accompany this product may not be valid. Fast Shipping in a Standard Poly Mailer!

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$21.20
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Beauty Mania
Add to Cart
$17.95
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Naybubooks
Add to Cart
$19.15
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: indoobestsellers
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Bad Day for Sunshine: A Novel (Sunshine Vicram Series (1)) Hardcover – April 7, 2020

4.6 out of 5 stars 462 ratings
Book 1 of 2 in the Sunshine Vicram Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$17.79
$17.79 $10.68

Amazon Book Review | Discover your next great read
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • A Bad Day for Sunshine: A Novel (Sunshine Vicram Series (1))
  • +
  • Betwixt: A Paranormal Women's Fiction Novel (Betwixt & Between)
  • +
  • The Graveyard Shift: A Charley Davidson Novella
Total price: $39.12
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions


From the Publisher

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Provides plenty of action. Recommended for fans of Linda Castillo and J.A. Jance." - Library Journal

"Jones has a real talent for balancing suspense with laugh-out-loud humor, never losing the tension from either." - BookPage

"A Bad Day For Sunshine is a great day for the rest of us - captivating characters, great writing, pace, humor and suspense." - Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author

"Fans of Jones’ bestselling Charley Davidson series and Janet Evanovich’s romps will devour this steamy series launch, which introduces both an irresistible pair crime-busting Gilmore Girls and a quirky, mysterious setting.” - Booklist

"Compelling characters and a sexy, angst-filled bunch of mysteries add up to a winning series debut." - Kirkus

"A Bad Day for Sunshine is everything you want from Darynda Jones … and more! Laugh-out-loud funny, intensely suspenseful, page-turning fun with a sassy new heroine you will love. Prepare to be hooked by this witty, sexy, and thrilling new series from one of my favorite authors!” - Allison Brennan, New York Times bestselling author

“Swoon-worthy heroes, quirky characters, and a page turning mystery. Move over Stephanie Plum, Sunshine Vicram has arrived. Prepare yourself. This book is a keeper!” –New York Times Bestselling Author Christie Craig

"Darynda Jones has done it again. With trademark humor, eccentric yet relatable characters, and masterful storytelling, she takes us on a journey we don't want to end. A Bad Day for Sunshine is a great day for readers!" -#1 Bestselling Author Tracy Brogan

“Smart, sexy, and outrageously funny. Jones masterfully balances heartwarming comedy and bone chilling suspense.” Marina Adair, #1 National bestselling author of Summer in Napa

“From the creative genius who brought you Charley Davidson comes your newest obsession: Sunshine Vicram. Mother. Sheriff. Warden of weird.” - New York Times Bestselling Author Susan Donovan

"Darynda Jones is always on my MUST READ list! No one can pull you into a book like she can!” - New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Donna Grant

"All the snarky humor and engaging writing you've come to expect from master storyteller Darynda Jones. I would read her if she scribbled on a napkin. Luckily, her new story has more than just lipstick and a number. Prepare to get sucked in. Her writing is like a vortex; you can't get out until you're done and sobbing for more."- New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Eve Langlais

"A new town, new characters to become friends with, same snort-in-public humor . . . you're going to love this story!” - Award Winning Author Laura Drake

"
A Bad Day for Sunshine is deliciously witty, fast paced and filled with laugh-out-loud dialogue. Darynda Jones knocks it out of the park with this delightful new series!” - Robyn Peterman, New York Times Bestselling Author

“Darynda delivers again! A Bad Day for Sunshine tugs at your heartstrings and tickles your funny bone. From gut-wrenching heartbreak to full-abdominal belly laughs, Sunshine is a literary workout for your core. Another unique read from a stellar storyteller!” -Diane Kelly, Award Winning Author of Hilarious Mysteries

“Smart, sexy, clever . . . and so many laughs! Darynda Jones brings her trademark wit and charm in A Bad Day for Sunshine. I couldn’t get enough!” - Kim Law, Award-winning Bestselling author of Montana Cherries

About the Author

Winner of the 2009 Golden Heart® for Best Paranormal Romance for her manuscript FIRST GRAVE ON THE RIGHT, Darynda can't remember a time when she wasn't putting pen to paper. DARYNDA JONES lives in the Land of Enchantment, also known as New Mexico, with her husband of more than 25 years and two beautiful sons, aka the Mighty, Mighty Jones Boys.


Product details


Beyond your wildest dreams
From DC & Neil Gaiman, The Sandman arises only on Audible. Listen free with trial

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
462 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on April 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Sara Oxo
5.0 out of 5 stars Bad Day for Sunshine by Darynda Jones a five-star read that will bring Sunshine into your life
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 18, 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Mary Heron
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing characters
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 10, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars A fab new adventure
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 7, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Brenda
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 18, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
S. Lacey
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing!!!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 30, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
N. Hudson
5.0 out of 5 stars Am disappointed... as have to wait forever for book 2!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 10, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 14, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
J. Wheatley
5.0 out of 5 stars Very different to Charlie but brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 12, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
By teaandbiscuits
5.0 out of 5 stars Soooo good. All the flavour of Charley D and a kickass attitude as per.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 11, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
jacqueline bergin
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 2, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Dahrose
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and gripping at the same time
Reviewed in Australia on May 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
RONK
2.0 out of 5 stars Confusing
Reviewed in Canada on May 1, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A gem of a story
Reviewed in Australia on May 13, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Heather P
5.0 out of 5 stars More please
Reviewed in Canada on April 15, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
T L
5.0 out of 5 stars Darynda does it again!
Reviewed in Canada on April 19, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse