Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $59.99 Kindle Paperwhite Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$12.02+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 162 reviews
on February 8, 2017
There is some great stuff on this album. Sammy>>>>>dlr
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 6, 2015
Great album but definatly the 4th best with Sammy Hagar. A mixture of greats songs and some filler songs, but at least the great songs are truly great ones.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2015
OK, here is the thing, sometimes I feel like this album is so many things. First it rocks, no question there. Second, they seem to be trying to go back to the days of 5150 with their hit love songs. Third, we see instrumentals again so perhaps a little longing for the DLR days? Also, finally a kick-tastic drum solo by the main man Alex. The songs on this one are pretty diverse but they still retain their sound -like you can see Van Halen playing and writing all this stuff. What a crazy awesome cover as well if you think about it. Also, one last thing: make sure you get the Japanese edition because the bonus track at the very end is unreal!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
I CAN'T STOP LOVING YOU IS THE BEST SONG EVER!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 15, 2017
Great Album
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
Very good cd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 13, 2016
This item was exactly as described! It arrived in wonderful condition, very quickly, and was wonderfully packaged. The album plays very well and the album sleeve (which my husband wanted for display purposes) was in great shape as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2002
Some of their best songs are on this cd. Great improvement in song writing compared to previous VH albums. I wish they had never gotten rid of Sammy. I really dig this one. I'm not going to get into the Sammy vs DLR debate. As far as I'm concerned they are both great for Van Halen. The songs on Balance are certainly darker than typical VH. There seems to be more layered guitars than before and it actually works out to sound great. I don't understand why people are complaining about "Amsterdam". Sure the lyrics are silly and somewhat of a departure from the rest of the album (except "Big Fat Money") but isn't that more the typical VH partying rockin' music people love? Amsterdam rocks as far as I'm concerned. The ONLY song on Balance that I don't like is "Big Fat Money". Van Halen is back with Sammy now in '04, and I can't wait to see them in Atlanta. Hopefully they've got a few more cd's worth of tunes to put out.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 28, 2015
Very Good CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here