Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

  • List Price: $4.99
  • Save: $1.50 (30%)
FREE Shipping on orders with at least $25 of books.
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
Ballpark Mysteries #6: Th... has been added to your Cart
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by -usedbooks123-
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Very Good used copy: Some light wear to cover, spine and page edges. Very minimal writing or notations in margins. Text is clean and legible. Possible clean ex-library copy with their stickers and or stamps. We ship daily!
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Ballpark Mysteries #6: The Wrigley Riddle (A Stepping Stone Book(TM)) Paperback – February 26, 2013

4.8 out of 5 stars 39 customer reviews
Book 6 of 13 in the Ballpark Mysteries Series

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
Paperback
"Please retry"
$3.49
$1.25 $0.01

Up to 50% off popular Children's Books
Featured kid's books are up to 50% off for a limited time Learn More
$3.49 FREE Shipping on orders with at least $25 of books. In Stock. Ships from and sold by Amazon.com. Gift-wrap available.
click to open popover

Frequently Bought Together

  • Ballpark Mysteries #6: The Wrigley Riddle (A Stepping Stone Book(TM))
  • +
  • Ballpark Mysteries #5: The All-Star Joker (A Stepping Stone Book(TM))
  • +
  • Ballpark Mysteries #4: The Astro Outlaw (A Stepping Stone Book(TM))
Total price: $10.35
Buy the selected items together


Editorial Reviews

About the Author

DAVID A. KELLY has written for many newspapers and magazines, and Babe Ruth and the Baseball Curse, published in spring 2009, was his first book for children. He lives 15 minutes from Fenway Park in Newton, Massachusetts, with his wife, Alice; two sons, Steven and Scott; and a dog named Sam. 

MARK MEYERS grew up in Utah and studied art in San Francisco at the Academy of Art University.
NO_CONTENT_IN_FEATURE

The latest book club pick from Oprah
"The Underground Railroad" by Colson Whitehead is a magnificent novel chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South. See more

Product Details

  • Age Range: 6 - 9 years
  • Grade Level: 1 - 4
  • Lexile Measure: 590L (What's this?)
  • Series: A Stepping Stone Book(TM) (Book 6)
  • Paperback: 112 pages
  • Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers; A Stepping Stone Book edition (February 26, 2013)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0307977765
  • ISBN-13: 978-0307977762
  • Product Dimensions: 5.2 x 0.3 x 7.6 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 3.2 ounces (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (39 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #28,405 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)

Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Paperback
Author David A. Kelly has done a terrific job with this series. It's well conceived and well executed, with just the right amount of action, suspense, baseball, and behind-the-scenes looks at the various ballparks featured in each book. My second grader has enjoyed each book in the series, and his teacher recommends them too. My son's favorite part of The Wrigley Riddle was going "inside" the Wrigley field scoreboard with relatable main characters Mike and Kate. It was like a vicarious trip to Chicago! Each book also has enough red herrings to keep kids guessing all the way through. These books are great choices for fans of Magic Tree House, A-Z Mysteries, etc. A welcome addition to the chapter-book genre.
Comment 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
This is a wonderful delightful book. It is filled with unique characters and a fantastic storyline. There is a bit of a mystery to keep you turning these pages.The back of the book brings a bit of Dug Out Notes that tells you some more information. It tell of the flag raising and what the blue or white flag means, along with the billy goat curse. My grandson is 9 years old and absolutely loved it. He is hinting to get to have this book, along with the other books in this series.
I received this book via give away from goodreads and appreciate the opportunity to read it and share some reading time with my grandchild.
Comment 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
If your child is a mystery and baseball fan, they should read the series Baseball Mysteries. There are several books, each one takes place in a different MLB park. These seem to be geared to readers ages 6-8. My grandson loves them.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback
I grew up on the north side of Chicago, a diehard Cub fan, and nothing pleased me more than to watch a game at beautifully Wrigley Field surrounded by the ivy growing on those historic walls. Nothing would be the same at Wrigley Field without it.
But when Mike and Kate, the main characters in this story, visit Wrigley Field and discover that a patch of Ivy has been ripped away, intrigued readers wanna know what happened in this well written mystery crafted by David A. Kelly, one of the greatest story tellers of all times who also wrote and produced The Ally Mcbeal TV episodes.
Sabotage? Curse of the Cubs? Hidden treasure waiting for some greedy person to get their hands on? Again, the audience will be captivated reading this whodunit story. I give it five stars and I'm Marvin P. Ferguson, author of Boys On The Gold Coast.
Comment 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
Great book for my 8 yr. old grandson. He loves the Ball Park Series. We are beginning to collect them and have made it part of our night time reading ritual. I love the way you introduce facts into fun reading. Thank you!
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Kindle Edition Verified Purchase
This is a really cool book for all those baseball fans out there and others.
I read this book to my 7 year old son who isn't such a big baseball fan and he said that he really loved it. It's a good book for second and third graders.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
By K on March 2, 2014
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Our seven year old son loves this series and can't get enough! He loves baseball and mysteries so this is perfect. The main characters are a girl and boy who are cousins so it would appeal to boys and girls.
Comment One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Paperback Verified Purchase
Even though my daughter has technically "aged out" of the target audience for this series, she loves the books enough that we continue to order the new ones as they come out. They're a fun way to introduce mysteries to sports-crazy kids. :)
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Ballpark Mysteries #6: The Wrigley Riddle (A Stepping Stone Book(TM))
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Ballpark Mysteries #6: The Wrigley Riddle (A Stepping Stone Book(TM))

Pages with Related Products. See and discover other items: books about cousins