Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheTick TheTick TheTick  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18SW_gno


on February 18, 2013
I have purchased the BA Prospect Handbook for years and enjoy reading about the developing young players in baseball. Most fans know about the prospects in their team's farm system, but the handbook gives you great insight into the prospects in other farm systems. This is great whenever a trade is made and you have no idea who your team just got. Of course it will be years before you know whether or not the trade was a good one, but half the fun of baseball is dreaming about the future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 23, 2013
This is a very informative book if you want to learn about the next batch of players likely to arrive in the majors over the next several years. Every team is reviewed and ranked based on their farm system. Each team’s number one prospect gets a full page dedicated to them as well as scout ratings in key offensive and defensive areas. The other 29 top prospects for each team have a paragraph and an overall rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 16, 2013
If you are on a limited budget, seek no more. BA has been doing this for a long time and they drill deep into each team's prospect list.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2013
This book is an annual must have for all hardcore baseball fans. It ranks, quantifies, and describes every prospect in baseball. Plus they have awesome features like projected future lineups for each team, and grades recent drafts. I cannot think of anything this book lacks for prospect junkies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 25, 2013
i have been buying this book every year of publication and really enjoy the coverage. anybody who wants to know more about the prospects will want this book. when paired with "the minor league baseball analyst", another quality publication available through amazon, you will have the best possible coverage of prospects.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2013
this is great if you play fantasy baseball more so in dynesty league where you control your players over many years as you build your team
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 31, 2013
Packed with information! Love the individual scouting reports. I definitely recommend this book for anyone who is into fantasy baseball.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 9, 2013
I look forward to getting this each year and amazons price is better.It is a help when trades are made during the season,info in this guide assists in evaluating a trade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 8, 2013
I love this book for fantasy baseball - draft the future stars before anybody else has heard of them. Gives me a nice edge
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 28, 2013
Baseball America is a staple among MLB prospects and this book is a must for prospect followers. I can't help but think there is a bit of group think here sometimes but overall a very informative and through book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here