Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Baseball America 2013 Prospect Handbook: The 2013 Expert Guide to Baseball Prospects and MLB Organization Rankings (Baseball America Prospect Handbook)
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now STEM


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 18, 2013
I have purchased the BA Prospect Handbook for years and enjoy reading about the developing young players in baseball. Most fans know about the prospects in their team's farm system, but the handbook gives you great insight into the prospects in other farm systems. This is great whenever a trade is made and you have no idea who your team just got. Of course it will be years before you know whether or not the trade was a good one, but half the fun of baseball is dreaming about the future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2013
My son absolutely loves this book. I have been buying him Baseball America Prospect Handbooks for probably 5 or more years now. He would not go thru a season without one. As soon as they are available, we order it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 23, 2013
This is a very informative book if you want to learn about the next batch of players likely to arrive in the majors over the next several years. Every team is reviewed and ranked based on their farm system. Each team’s number one prospect gets a full page dedicated to them as well as scout ratings in key offensive and defensive areas. The other 29 top prospects for each team have a paragraph and an overall rating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2013
i have been buying this book every year of publication and really enjoy the coverage. anybody who wants to know more about the prospects will want this book. when paired with "the minor league baseball analyst", another quality publication available through amazon, you will have the best possible coverage of prospects.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
If you are on a limited budget, seek no more. BA has been doing this for a long time and they drill deep into each team's prospect list.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2013
This book is an annual must have for all hardcore baseball fans. It ranks, quantifies, and describes every prospect in baseball. Plus they have awesome features like projected future lineups for each team, and grades recent drafts. I cannot think of anything this book lacks for prospect junkies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
BA put out a great book as always, with top-tier analysis, but would be even better if available for Kindle w/ search!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
One of my favorite publications. Well done, insightful and filled with professional assessments you won't find anywhere else. I find myself pulling out this book to check out newly-arrived rookies, or minor league phenoms, all year long.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2013
Baseball America is a staple among MLB prospects and this book is a must for prospect followers. I can't help but think there is a bit of group think here sometimes but overall a very informative and through book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
Essential for me as autograph collector. Able to get many included players to sign the book in 2013 Exhibition Season and during 2013 Minor League games.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse