Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New Album by Fergie GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 214 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 233 reviews
on October 29, 2013
It outputs only 600 mA which is very low in relation to the larger size batteries. You end up with significant charging times. The largest batteries have 7 Ah which means it needs 12 hours to charge an empty battery. The other thing to keep in mind is that these chargers rely on the internal protection circuit of the battery. They don't actively monitor voltage nor temperature. The only reason they can get away with it is by keeping the charging current so low. Faster charging rates require smarter electronics that monitor the battery properly. Nothing wrong with have a bunch of these as cheap alternatives, but just know that there are differences between good (fast) chargers and that there is a reason why they are more expensive.
The option to charge from a car cigarette plug is a nice feature until you realize you won't be leaving your car running for 8-10 hours just to charge a battery and even during a 2 hour drive you won't be able to get much charge into your battery with this.

One little tip to extend the life of your batteries. Lithium batteries age faster the higher they are charged. If you always charge a Lithium battery to 100% it will age faster. If you only charge it to say 80% it will age less and last many many years. Same is true for storage. Don't charge them when you know you won't be using them for a while. Keep them at 30-40% and charge them the day before you need them.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2017
WARNING!
I have used these charger 3 times. The problem is very common with these chargers.
When plugged in with battery the light stays on green.
They should turn red and then green when the battery is done charging.

Contacted Seller and they do not support their product what so ever. Be warned that these chargers are throw away chargers.
I wish I would have never bought them.
You have been warned.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2014
Real piece of junk
Charged two batteries, and by the time they needed re-charging the charger won't quit charging correctly.
Batteries charged just fine in two hours the first time around.
When I went to recharge the batteries a little over a month later, after over 4hrs of charging the light on the charger never went from red to green indicating battery was charged. The charger got quite warm. I put the battery into the flood light and it indicated the battery had a full charge.
Good thing these things are cheap. I'll try a different brand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
I bought this charger to charge a Sony NP-F550 battery.

Worked extremely well. Charges fast. Small footprint. Best price for what it is used for. Recommended buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
I have to physically hold the battery (a 7000 mAh) on the charger for it to work. Light otherwise stays green and nothing charges. Even tried plugging it in upside down so all the battery weight is pressing down. The one I got is branded "Kastar" and I am plugging a "Kastar" battery into it so there should be no issues.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2016
Fast shipping, good product, does what it's support to, and has a good long life span. Been working great, (N I'm not the gentalist with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 21, 2017
Product was defective, power light comes on but does not charge batteries. Returned for refund.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This battery charger worked great for the ILED Dimmable Video Light battery. It charges the battery as it should in only a few hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2015
You just can't beat that!! For $5 and $8 for the replacement battery, everyone that is in any sort of production/ hobby situation needs to have this! The greatest thing is to charge a battery or its backup in the van between quick turnaround events!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
Would not fully charge my battery to 100%. This charger was intended to charge a battery that powers a Futaba transmitter for RC aircraft. I charged the battery several times using this charger and had thought it maybe killed the battery given how quickly it discharged. A normal two hour runtime dropped to 30 minutes max. The charger is now in a landfill as it should be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse