Industrial Deals Luxury Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Mother's Day Gifts hgg17 Book House Cleaning Catastrophe Catastrophe Catastrophe  Introducing Echo Look Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 208 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 227 reviews
on October 29, 2013
It outputs only 600 mA which is very low in relation to the larger size batteries. You end up with significant charging times. The largest batteries have 7 Ah which means it needs 12 hours to charge an empty battery. The other thing to keep in mind is that these chargers rely on the internal protection circuit of the battery. They don't actively monitor voltage nor temperature. The only reason they can get away with it is by keeping the charging current so low. Faster charging rates require smarter electronics that monitor the battery properly. Nothing wrong with have a bunch of these as cheap alternatives, but just know that there are differences between good (fast) chargers and that there is a reason why they are more expensive.
The option to charge from a car cigarette plug is a nice feature until you realize you won't be leaving your car running for 8-10 hours just to charge a battery and even during a 2 hour drive you won't be able to get much charge into your battery with this.

One little tip to extend the life of your batteries. Lithium batteries age faster the higher they are charged. If you always charge a Lithium battery to 100% it will age faster. If you only charge it to say 80% it will age less and last many many years. Same is true for storage. Don't charge them when you know you won't be using them for a while. Keep them at 30-40% and charge them the day before you need them.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2014
Real piece of junk
Charged two batteries, and by the time they needed re-charging the charger won't quit charging correctly.
Batteries charged just fine in two hours the first time around.
When I went to recharge the batteries a little over a month later, after over 4hrs of charging the light on the charger never went from red to green indicating battery was charged. The charger got quite warm. I put the battery into the flood light and it indicated the battery had a full charge.
Good thing these things are cheap. I'll try a different brand.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2014
I bought this charger to charge a Sony NP-F550 battery.

Worked extremely well. Charges fast. Small footprint. Best price for what it is used for. Recommended buy.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
I have to physically hold the battery (a 7000 mAh) on the charger for it to work. Light otherwise stays green and nothing charges. Even tried plugging it in upside down so all the battery weight is pressing down. The one I got is branded "Kastar" and I am plugging a "Kastar" battery into it so there should be no issues.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2016
Fast shipping, good product, does what it's support to, and has a good long life span. Been working great, (N I'm not the gentalist with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This battery charger worked great for the ILED Dimmable Video Light battery. It charges the battery as it should in only a few hours.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2016
Would not fully charge my battery to 100%. This charger was intended to charge a battery that powers a Futaba transmitter for RC aircraft. I charged the battery several times using this charger and had thought it maybe killed the battery given how quickly it discharged. A normal two hour runtime dropped to 30 minutes max. The charger is now in a landfill as it should be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 18, 2014
I have a Graphtec data logger that takes a Sony NP-F550-type battery. I bought two cheap Sony NP-F550 replacement batteries...mostly just to verify the size and voltage compatibility and needed a charger for them, as Graphtec recommends that you charge the batteries individually...outside of the logger.

To fulfill my need, I bought this cheap "Battery Charger for SONY Li-Ion NP-FM500H NP-F550 NP-F570" from Amazon. It works like a champ and holds and charges the batteries just fine. I knocked off a star because it doesn't support the third terminal used by the Sony chargers with the batteries.
33 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2013
I got this charger to go with a couple of batteries I also purchased on Amazon, (two Maximalpower SON NP-F550 Batteries) for a LED light (Neewer CN-126 LED Video Light for Camera or Digital Video Camcorder). I have only used the charger a couple of times and was a little hesitant because of reviews about it being cheap but for the price I said screw it. As is turns out, it's great. I don't mean to say that it does anything extraordinary like cook you breakfast or wash your hair, but for what $5, it charges the batteries and even has a indicator light to tell you when the batteries are charged. If you are looking for an inexpensive charger for your batteries, I highly recommend this charger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2015
Amazon won't let me write a good review so I'm going to say this sucks even though it's good don't buy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse