Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Alexa on Mobile PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 26 reviews
on July 19, 2017
good movie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2016
Not for kids, to be sure. A thought provoking as well as eye-opening film. The first thing you will notice is the explicit filming of the sex scenes. After that, there is a complex film to watch for intertwined themes of politics, futility and power, helplessness, sex and violence. And sex.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2009
I was interested in viewing the movie because of a newspaper review. I could not find a place to rent the movie in my area of
Whittier, California so I finally decided to buy the DVD.

For the price I paid I was disappointed with the movie. I was hoping for more depth in the development of the characters and their relationship in the time prior to the baby kidnapping.

I may need a second viewing to fully appreciate the story line and some empathy for the characters. Sometimes seeing a movie more than once creates a better appreciation of it.

The good news is after several months of trying to find the movie to rent my quest is no over.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 19, 2017
It came new in good condition, and love the package it came in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 3, 2016
A strange, weird film. A lot of wasted time and film footage on meaningless events which makes this movie boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2007
At first I was going to give this movie one star. It seemed to be just a mashup of obvious thematic studies: Sin and redemption; conflict between old/new in Mexico; class/ethnic/religious conflict, etc., with turgid, ponderous plotting and acting with some sex thrown in to sell a few more DVDs.

But then I kept coming back to unattractive it all was. There's always a certain charm in the vulgar; a comfort in the repetitive; and a fascination with intense lack of beauty. In the end, it's the polar opposite of what we expect movies to be. I think Reygadas gets it right.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2015
---it seems that depressed prostitutes are ... depressed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
movie kind of weird.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 20, 2015
Another Regardas work
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2013
This movie was very disappointing. It is borderline on Porno. don't let the title fool you. Definitely not for children at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$23.39
$16.59

Need customer service? Click here