Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Bear Archery Youth Safetyglass Target Arrows (3 per card)
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it Ingrid Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on September 11, 2012
first off i am an avid hunter. i am also a firefighter which means i am in to safety. these arrows are good for learning the craft, not hunting, not shooting walls, not doing stupid things with them. if you are teaching a child teach them right people instead of being stupid then complaining when your stupidity breaks it. unless you know what your doing take your kid to a hunter saftey class go with them have family time. these arrows have lasted through 4 yrs of training. bout them for my oldest and then passed along to the youngest and just now bought replacements. use your head this IS a WEAPON. dont just buy and turn kids loose, bad idea teach the basics teach saftey. if you dont know the basics learn them...........
great product for what it is intended for. use head they last
99 comments| 101 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 11, 2013
Not sure what folks are doing with these to warrant the bad reviews? They're well built and have withstood the rigors of a new seven-year-old archer. His bow only came with two, so we bought six more to help cut down on "arrow fetching" time. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these arrows and the Bear bow to anyone with kids interested in archery.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2012
Bought some arrows to go with a light fiberglass bow I bought for my nephews. The construction is fine and I wouldn't hesitate to buy them again.
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
If you understand archery at all, you know the arrow has to flex around the bow's riser to shoot straight. If an arrow is too stiff for the amount of energy the string puts into the nock-end, it will fly off with the arrow yawed at an angle away from side of the bow from which it was shot. If it's too flexible, the bow string's force will warp the arrow around the riser too much and the arrow will fly away yawed toward the side of the bow from which it was shot.

The arrows stiffness must match the bow's force. The bow's force is determined by the limbs, and how far the string is being drawn. Youth bows usually have less force in the limbs, and the draw lengths from youth archers are usually short too, which means relatively little force is put into the nock end of the arrow. Therefore the arrow should be relatively flexible to shoot well.

An arrow's stiffness is determined by it's "spine" characteristics, it's length, and any weight in the point, the inertia of which helps to flex the arrow shaft upon release. These arrows at 24" are short -- and the shorter the stiffer. You'd have to shoot a really powerful bow to flex these short shafts enough. Yet a lot of buyers will think to get the short arrows for the smallest archer's and their bows. The arrows also have very light weight sheet metal points. They should have heavier metal points to help flex the shaft for bows of low draw weight and archers with short draw lengths.

These fiberglass arrows are no where near as flexible as 1/4" or 5/16" cedar arrows of the same length. Get those instead. If you do by these fiberglass ones, at least get the more flexible 30" version and do a bareshaft test. You can cut them down based on your test results using heavier points.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2013
Bought this and the barnett Junior 28 inch arrows, after one day all of these broke and all the Barnetts survived. To be fair we were missing the targets and getting them stuck in 3/4 inch OSB and had to wrench them out...but the points all broke off on the Bear ones.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2014
These arrows are really cheaply made and fall apart. after 1 hour of use out of three arrows, one was still usable. They are supposed to be for kids, so they should be made stronger. Complete waste of money. The nocks broke on two, the fetching ripped off on the one that lasted a day. Don't buy these.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2013
The shafts on these are too thin & crack or break after 40 or so shots at standard archery targets. The Fletchings are Horrible & get crooked after only three shots & the arrows wobble alot even when shot from a 30 lb bow. The tips of one of them came off but can be glued back in with superglue. 16 Dollars is too expensive for just 3 arrows. I would STRONGLY suggest the Easton aluminium arrows available in amazon 6 arrows for 26 dollars including shipping. The nocks on these are ok but two of them came off but this is nothing that cannot be fixed with superglue.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2015
These may be ideal for a very young archer shooting through paper with a beginner mini bow, but these clearly are not durable enough for a seriously budding archer. These fell apart after one shoot at a hay target. I thought I could save on arrows as they can be quite expensive - but if they don't last, cheap arrows are as good as worthless. Just not the right arrows for us!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2015
Dont buy if you have a recurve bow! The fletching on the arrows is a flexible rubber or plastic and will destroy your accuracy if u use a recurve. Arrow tips also became blunt and lost there points quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2015
been teaching the daughters how.they love them .super durible to boot.bear,and i was a bear guy had the old no let off compound but it got killed in the flood and i went pse,so i called bear and they said see amazon i did and im very happy .bought three more as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 27 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here