+ $3.99 shipping
Arrives: July 27 - Aug 3
Fastest delivery: July 22 - 27
Only 1 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by DiaBook.
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: This item shows wear including moderate wear to edges and cover.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$26.25
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: -Book Bargains-
Have one to sell?
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Beating of His Wings (Left Hand of God) Paperback – December 2, 2014

3.9 out of 5 stars 272 ratings
Book 3 of 3 in the Left Hand of God Series

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, December 2, 2014
$20.00
$20.00 $2.49

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

Praise for the Left Hand of God Series
 
“Brooding and magnificent. Hoffman has created a terrifying world and fitted it with strange and complex characters.”—Eoin Colfer, New York Times Bestselling Author of Artemis Fowl
 
“The Ender’s Game–meets-the-Inquisition premise should draw fans like moths to a flame....A rousing next step for fans of Terry Goodkind, R. A. Salvatore, and their ilk.”—Library Journal
 
“[An] increasingly epic tale, full of grand passions that twist in the hand like a knife blade.”—The A.V. Club

About the Author

Paul Hoffman studied English at New College, Oxford, before becoming a senior film censor at the British Board of Film Classification. He is the author of The Left Hand of God and The Last Four Things.

Product details


Beyond your wildest dreams
From DC & Neil Gaiman, The Sandman arises only on Audible. Listen free with trial

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5
272 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on October 5, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on March 22, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 30, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on May 25, 2014
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 2, 2013
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 16, 2013
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on December 27, 2014
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

MP HARRIS
3.0 out of 5 stars Meh - in it for the money??
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 3, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ian Panton
2.0 out of 5 stars An author with serious issues
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 28, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Matt Fisher
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit of a let down
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Two out 3 ain't bad
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 11, 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Enny
3.0 out of 5 stars Strange
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 24, 2013
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Eleni Vellis
5.0 out of 5 stars Unputdownable!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 10, 2014
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Putney Hill
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Average
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on November 12, 2013
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Sam Chandler
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing yet still Moving. Worth a read.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 30, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Paul S
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor end to a good trilogy
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
W A Speight
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing finale
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 24, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Greg
4.0 out of 5 stars A good ending to a good trilogy
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
andrew smith
5.0 out of 5 stars A great book.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 21, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars A great 3rd and final book of the series.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 3, 2014
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kev Wheeler
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing finale to the trilogy.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 25, 2015
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
poisonfrog
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 3, 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: holding hands