Kindle Price: $9.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker by [Johannes, Shelley]

Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker Kindle Edition

4.8 out of 5 stars 54 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker (2 Book Series)

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 160 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Age Level: 7 - 10 Grade Level: 2 - 5
  • Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

From the Publisher


Editorial Reviews

From School Library Journal

Gr 2–4—In the tradition of Ramona Quimby and Clementine, this chapter book series debut tells the story of a young girl dealing with the problems of friendship, family, and school. Beatrice Zinker is an unusual girl; she does all her best thinking while hanging upside down. She and her friend Lenny agree to wear ninja suits on the first day of third grade. But during the summer, something changed. Lenny came back from vacation with a new best friend—and she isn't wearing her ninja suit. Beatrice is devastated and has to come up with an idea to rebuild the friendship before it is lost forever. While there are many titles that feature realistic stories about young characters dealing with the problems of friendship and family, Beatrice stands tall among her contemporaries. Readers will appreciate the heart, humor, and clever storytelling in the upside down adventures of Beatrice Zinker. Illustrations on nearly every page make this ideal for children transitioning to chapter books. VERDICT A great choice for fans of Beverly Cleary and Sarah Pennypacker.—Patrick Tierney, Dr. Martin Luther King Elementary School, Providence

Review

"Fresh and fun!"―Sara Pennypacker, New York Times bestselling author of the Clementine series

"I fell in love with the unsinkable Beatrice Zinker-an unflappable, creative, and funny problem-solver with a big heart."―Ann M. Martin, New York Times bestselling author and Caldecott Honor winner

Product details

  • File Size: 35495 KB
  • Print Length: 160 pages
  • Publisher: Disney Hyperion (September 19, 2017)
  • Publication Date: September 19, 2017
  • Sold by: Disney Book Group
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0725G2X26
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #984,706 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 54 customer reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

September 19, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
December 30, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 18, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
February 21, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 7, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 20, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
March 20, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
February 1, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Beatrice Zinker, Upside Down Thinker