Digital List Price: $14.99
Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $10.00 (67%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Beautiful People by [Holden, Wendy]
Kindle App Ad

Beautiful People Kindle Edition

3.2 out of 5 stars 21 customer reviews

See all 10 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 433 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $2.99 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Best Books of the Year
See the Best Books of 2017
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for the best books of the year in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

From Booklist

Holden’s novel is the literary equivalent of a big-budget romantic comedy with an all-star Hollywood cast in which everyone’s stories overlap. And it is equally as carefree and enjoyable. Holden’s characters, ranging from a young and troubled starlet to a well-respected English actress, male supermodel, struggling nanny, and celebrity chef, to name but a few, have two things in common: they are all beautiful, and Holden portrays each one with humor and honesty.Their separate stories are eventually entwined in the second half of the novel, once everyone ends up in a small town in Italy, a coincidence that is surprisingly fun and funny. With clever dialogue and a great spectrum of personalities, Holden’s big book of celebrity obsession and the price of beauty is fast-paced, realistic, and hugely entertaining. --Hilary Hatton

Review

"With clever dialogue and a great spectrum of personalities, Holden's big book of celebrity obsession and the price of beauty is fast-paced, realistic, and hugely entertaining." - Booklist

"Holden's satirical humor and adept writing shine through. Glitzy fun with appeal for readers of Emma McLaughlin, Plum Sykes, or Lauren Weisberger." - Library Journal

""There are ringside moments that nail the wispy nature of celebrity and the futility of chasing it."" - Publishers Weekly

"You can tell that this is a Wendy Holden book - the characters are well drawn out and are fun to read - and the book is still loaded with great "chick lit" moments." - Bookshipper

"Pure frothy fun! If you enjoy Sophie Kinsella or Helen Fielding, you will love this author." - Book Hounds

"You'll be sitting there rooting for the underdogs and racing to the end." - The Cajun Book Lady

"A fun sparkling jet set read!" - Red Headed Book Child

"My goodness, does that Wendy Holden make me laugh or what! I gobbled up Beautiful People. " - Thoughts From and Evil Overlord

"Holden's wit is rapier sharp and her keen sense of observation of the comedic is spot on. " - Pudgy Penguin Perusals

"Simply Divine... Beautiful People is the next Lipstick Jungle! " - I Heart Book Gossip

Product details

  • File Size: 1484 KB
  • Print Length: 433 pages
  • Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark; 1 edition (March 6, 2010)
  • Publication Date: April 1, 2010
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B003B4IWA2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #224,555 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Romance Novels
2.0 out of 5 stars
2.0 out of 5 stars
Children's Books
3.6 out of 5 stars
3.6 out of 5 stars
Literary Fiction
2.0 out of 5 stars
2.0 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

September 12, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
January 31, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
September 12, 2010
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
January 8, 2013
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
March 15, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
January 11, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
February 3, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
April 2, 2012
Format: Paperback
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Beautiful People
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Beautiful People