Lyft Industrial Deals Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here Fall TV Binge-worthy season premieres are here  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 32 reviews(1 star, Verified Purchases). See all 2,788 reviews
on September 21, 2017
Not a fault of the movie itself, but Amazon's streaming service. I get a one-second stutter every few minutes. HIghly annoying. I haven't found a way to report poor video quality to Amazon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2017
DVD is not playing well. I have to send it back.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 1, 2017
This DVD will not play. DVD player says Disc Error.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon August 8, 2001
I am continually amazed at the shoddy treatment that some movies get in their DVD release. This DVD is simply a disgrace, especially considering what a great movie this is. I give the movie itself 5 stars; it's a wonderful example of Tim Burton's energy and style.
This DVD has no extras worth mentioning. No deleted scenes, no featurettes, not even a lousy commentary track! To make it even worse, the film has been CUT DOWN from the theatrical release! I have never seen a DVD release before where you get LESS than was originally presented in theaters.
My advice is to save your money until somebody figures out that when a movie is released on DVD, it needs to live up to the capabilities of the medium, and should always provide more material than was originally released, not less.
11 comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2016
Poor viewing quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2013
The movie played about 2/3 of the way through and then froze. I couldn't get it to work past that place no matter what I did. It's a great movie and was very frustrating that I couldn't watch it to the end.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2016
It was advertised as the 20th Anniversary DVD but there were no special features or anything to make it SPECIAL>
Total Disappointment!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2016
I can't get thus to play on Blu-ray :(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
downloaded and NEVER was able to open.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2016
It came and didn't work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse