Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Digital Albums Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno
Customer Discussions > Autodesk Sketchbook Pro 2011 forum

Beginner digital artist need help/recommendations.

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-8 of 8 posts in this discussion
Initial post: Nov 2, 2010, 8:38:31 PM PDT
E. Ocasio says:
I've been an artist all my my life, now I feel is the best time to make my transition from regular handmade art/illustrations to digital form.
Anyone can please recommend me a good software,(perhaps I should buy this one) and drawing tablet.
Thanks in advance.

In reply to an earlier post on Nov 6, 2010, 3:47:29 PM PDT
Last edited by the author on Nov 6, 2010, 3:52:40 PM PDT
T. Adlam says:
Hi Mr. Ocasio,
Let me say up front that transitioning from traditional to digital media may not be an easy one, but if you're willing to stick with it, it could be quite rewarding.

Wacom is the most well-known and well-respected maker of graphics tablets. I personally have a medium Intuos3--latest in the line is Intuos4--and adore it, however, Wacom has a number of different makes/models so you should look into the various features/price points to determine what might be best for you.

If you don't feel like investing a ton of money right out of the gate, you could start with their Bamboo pen tablet line--just make sure whichever graphics table you choose is pressure sensitive.