Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

La Bella Cantatrice

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 20, 2004
"Please retry"
$18.00 $4.99

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Aria: Salvate Il Mio Sposo
  2. Aria Andante: E Costume Del Mio Sguardo
  3. Recitativo: Se Le Stelle Ho Ne Lumi
  4. Aria: Rido Vedendo Piangere
  5. Recitativo: Il Mi oVolto E Real Non E Servile
  6. Aria: La Gelosia E Barbara
  7. Recitativo: Ho Sguardi Per Ferir Non Per Ferirmi
  8. Aria: Che Mi Preghi Pur Chi Vole Meco Non Vieda Sperar
  9. Recitativo: Oh Miseria D'amante Core, Oh Tiranna Gelosia!
  10. Aria: Nice Crudel Per Che Stillar Mi Voi Nel Sen (Il Barbaro)
  11. Recitativo: Ma Gia Chel'amor Mio I Miei Sospiri (La Fede)
  12. Aria Vivace: Posso Con Questo Cor (Trovar)
  13. Arietta A Giusto Tempo: Beblumte Felder
  14. Recitativo: Du Edles Leben Auf Dem Lande
  15. Arietta A Giusto Tempo: Hier Hat Die Liebe Zu Ihrem Triebe
  16. Recitative: Drum Gute Nacht, Du Grosse Stadt
  17. Aria. Allegro Ma Non Presto: Letze Dich, Vergnugte Seele
  18. Aria. Andante: Meine Seele Bleibet Stille
  19. Recitative: Gott Ist Mein Hort
  20. Aria Andante: Ich Harr' Auf Gott Und Hoff' Auf Ihn
  21. Aria. Cantabile: Angenehmste Augenblicke
  22. Recitative: Die Sorgen Weichen Nun Von Mir
  23. Aria En Loure: Selige Stunden, Ergotzet Mich Mehr!
  24. Recitative: Itzt Hab Ich Himmlische Gedanken
  25. Aria Andante Cantabile: Holde Saiten, Spielt Und Scherzet
  26. Aria Largo: Non Sa Dire
  27. Recitativo: Ma Dubiti Ferito Cor Invano
  28. Aria: Vien Speranza
  29. Recitativo: Qual Nova Crudeltate
  30. Aria Andante: Non Lo Credete No
  31. Recitativo: Dal Temuto Figlio Di Grido
  32. Aria Affectuosa: Lumi Arcieri Se Voi Mi Ferite

Product Details

  • Performer: Capella Orlandi Bremen, Susanne Ryden
  • Composer: Reinhard Keiser
  • Audio CD (January 20, 2004)
  • SPARS Code: DDD
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Alliance
  • ASIN: B0000U1NFQ
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #854,529 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Those who are early music lovers may have heard Susanne Rydén before. I had done so, and been impressed by her singing.

But this CD is beyond "impressive". It's simply... unutterably... ravishing.

There are moments on this recording when I literally froze in my tracks, saying to myself, "Oh dear God, how is it possible for anyone to make such a beautiful sound?" It's so affecting to the heart that I felt as though the universe itself was exulting in this beauty.

It's a pure sound - occasionally Ms Rydén reminds me of Suzie LeBlanc. But the purity has a lovely warmth to it, and there are no distractions to the sheer loveliness of this extraordinarily well-placed voice which makes of everything on this recording a thing of equally extraordinary beauty.

I simply cannot recommend this highly enough. What a gorgeous find! (And the music by Reinhard Keiser is as delicious as I'd expected - I already own the extremely beautiful recording of his opera "Croesus". This is a composer who deserves to be much better known.)
Comment 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse