Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy Spider-Man: Homecoming available to buy  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on May 6, 2016
Great book! I love books that teach good values.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2016
Great Book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2016
Before combing through titles online, I hadn't realized that the Berenstain Bears books had any religious bend. I didn't remember that being the case from having read them as a kid, and my husband agreed. I was trying to choose a handful of the more innocuously themed stories, like Moving Day, the Prize Pumpkin, etc, because I've always liked the illustrations of the series, and with this one, upon pressing the 'look inside' button, I saw a page where Sister Bear declared her love of spiders and snakes, and I thought, cool, that's forward thinking against gender stereotypes. It turns out however, that this too is one of the Berenstain Bears books in the "Living Light" collection/sponsorship that "Helps children learn how God wants them to live every day." While I appreciate the intention of the writers/company to publish books that teach their preferred morals and/or religious guidance, I am not Catholic or heavily Christian, and after reading it through a couple of times trying to see it from different points of view, beyond the "Papa Bear gets the big book of Bible stories off the shelf to read before bed," thing, what ultimately made me uncomfortable was the "Sister and Brother stand up to the bullies because they believe God is on their side and will keep them safe" thing. And then of course, it is inferred that God sends bees to chase the bullies away. While it's not locusts, you catch the drift. So anyway, if you are involved in the church, this book might be right for you. I just did not feel it was a good fit for my children's home library, so I gave it to my local library instead :)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2015
The bears do not use violence to stop too-tall it was very funny for my son and I think that if this one was good then I will download more
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
Love the lessons taught in all the Berenstain Bears books, and this one has good examples of bravery.
My daughter picks this one over and over.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2013
Our 8-year-old son is a huge Berenstain Bears book fan and he really liked this one, too. He's already read it a few times.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2015
I liked it because sister bear is sticking up for the animals.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2015
Me and my daughter just love these courageous bears!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 13, 2016
Great books for a lifetime
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2015
I. Like the book because it is about bravery and courage. It has lots of characters and fun.it is nice
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse