Trade in your item
Get up to a $0.55
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Best of 00-10 (Deluxe Edition)

4.8 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, March 29, 2011
$18.74 $26.99

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Unlimited Streaming with Amazon Prime Start your 30-day free trial to stream millions of songs FREE with Amazon Prime. Start your free trial.

Editorial Reviews

The narrative of the past decade of electronic music would not be complete without a chapter on Ladytron although the Liverpool-born quartet s global fanbase would argue that the band wrote the book on it.

Consistently placing songcraft and innovation over any confining aesthetic, the foursome of Daniel Hunt, Reuben Wu, Helen Marnie and Mira Aroyo fashioned four albums of deliriously buzzing, whip-smart electro-pop that have kept them ahead of the curve, apart from the fads and in a league of their own.

Those albums, surveyed on the career-spanning Best of Ladytron: 00-10, reflect the quartet s deftly executed (and delightfully subversive) dualities: primordial grooves vs. lushly layered synths; sanguine melodies vs. shimmering atmospherics; and art-house detachment vs. the poignant narratives delivered by dueling sirens Marnie and Aroyo. Ladytron has created a body of work that reveals a fresh creative arc and, as time has told, served as a reference point for a current crop of artists such as Lady Gaga, Goldfrapp, La Roux and Crystal Castles.

The Best Of album is a celebration of 10 years with all the key tracks and two brand new songs. This 2 CD deluxe version includes band favorites and an 80-page photo book for collectors.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Destroy Everything You Touch
  2. International Dateline
  3. Seventeen
  4. Discotraxx
  5. Tomorrow
  6. Soft Power
  7. Ghosts
  8. Fighting In Built Up Areas
  9. Playgirl
  10. Blue Jeans
  11. Cracked LCD
  12. Deep Blue
  13. Light & Magic
  14. Runaway
  15. The Last One Standing
  16. Little Black Angel
  17. Ace of Hz

Disc: 2

  1. The Reason Why
  2. Whitelightgenerator
  3. Mu-tron
  4. Black Plastic
  5. The Way That I Found You
  6. True Mathematics
  7. High Rise
  8. Black Cat
  9. Another Breakfast With You
  10. USA vs. White Noise
  11. Commodore Rock
  12. Evil
  13. Beauty*2
  14. Season Of Illusions
  15. Versus
  16. All The Way

Product Details

  • Audio CD (March 29, 2011)
  • Deluxe Edition edition
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Label: Nettwerk Records
  • ASIN: B004LAVG08
  • Average Customer Review: 4.8 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (6 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #292,223 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Ladytron Store


Image of album by Ladytron
Visit Amazon's Ladytron Store
for 38 albums, discussions, and more.

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See all 6 customer reviews
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

Format: Audio CD
If you haven't yet discovered Ladytron now is the perfect time to discover them, you won't be disappointed, maybe a bit upset it took you so long to discover them. after all it was 2007 before i discovered them, mainly thanks to Nine Inch Nails taking them on tour, i have been a fan since.

For Ladytron themselves, who take their name from a Roxy music song this is just a quick reflection before they release album number 5 later this year. Ladytron are a four piece Electropop outfit that were formed in Liverpool in 1999 and have 2 vocalists, Scottish singer Helen Marnie and Bulgarian Mira Aroyo who interestingly sings some of her tracks in Bulgarian. so yes with female vocalists thy will attract comparisons with Crystal castles, then again that's not a bad thing. The album might be called a best of but it's a strange title for a band that have had no real chart success(but really deserve to).

The 17 tracks on disc one are taken from their four studio albums as well as two new tracks tagged on at he end. the brilliant current single "Ace Of Hz" and their cover version of the Death In June track "Little Black Angel" which should give us a taster to album number 5. Only 2 tracks from debut album "604" make the album "Playgirl" and "Discotraxx" being the chosen two. Yet really all the tracks here are deserving, yes cases could be made for other tracks to be included. But there's the brilliant "Tomorrow" which sounds like New order in their prime. "Ghosts" sounds like an eltrco glam stomp of a track. "Blue Jeans" rumbles with big beats that The Chemical Brothers would be proud of. The brilliant "Light and Magic" sounds all trippy and is taken from the album of the same name. "Fighting In Built Up areas" features a great beat and a spoken vocal from Aroyo.
Read more ›
Comment 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
With only 2 new tracks, this set obviously isn't for those who already have the whole Ladytron back catalog. Though, I am sure many hardcore fans will want it anyhow, especially with the nice picture book that comes with this deluxe edition, full of interesting photos of the band, their travels and curiosities from the past decade. It's nice. However, the second disc of the deluxe set only has tracks from the first four albums. This is great, however, for those who had not yet fully jumped in to catch up. As for myself, I had only one album on cd and one as mp3, and scattered single mp3s. So, this seemed like a nice set to consolidate and fill in some gaps. It really highlights all of the most impressive moments (without the remixes, you'll have to go elsewhere for those). I'm sure most casual fans will be content with the single disc edition, but I don't think all of the best tracks are on disc one. Some of the best are on disc 2, particularly "The Reason Why."

As for the new tracks, "Ace of HZ" is a really good pop single, though "Little Black Angel" is a decent but not a stand out track for Ladytron.

But, all in all, great stuff. I'm pleased with it. And if you haven't yet dived into the music of Ladytron, here is your best opportunity to do so.
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse
Format: Audio CD
I don't know any band that does what this band can do. Industrial, electro-pop, just plain cool electronic music on every album like no one else. If this is where you are starting with this band, don't miss their whole collection. The dark atmospheric techno and frosty husky female vocals combine with incredibly well-written and complex songs to carve out a place where no one else is.

It's as simple as that. Ladytron is the best at what they do. Please deliver a new album shortly...
Comment 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?

Look for Similar Items by Category

Pages with Related Products. See and discover other items: vinyl pop