Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Trade in your item
Get up to a $0.25
Gift Card.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Best of B-Boy Records Explicit Lyrics


5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Explicit Lyrics, Import, May 8, 2001
$19.94 $4.91

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Editorial Reviews

Ignore the misleading title. You'll know this CD release better as Criminal Minded, the classic album from KRS-One and Scott La Rock. In 1985, a young and homeless Lawrence Krsna Parker met social worker Scott Sterling at a Bronx shelter. They hooked up with (uncredited) producer Ced Gee to cut "South Bronx" and "The Bridge Is Over," monumental records which toppled the Queens-based Juice Crew and forever cemented the Bronx's place in the history of hip-hop. These tracks, along with the sublime "Poetry" and the shocking "9mm Goes Bang," formed the basis of Criminal Minded. As the record took off, Scott La Rock was killed in a street-side shooting while coming to the aid of rapper D-Nice. From the now out-of-print compilation, The Man and His Music, this CD adds a DJ Red Alert megamix, circa late '80s, and the early tracks, "Advance" and "D-Nice Rocks the House." Also included is the rare early single "Say No Brother." Essential. --Jeff Chang

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Poetry
  2. South Bronx
  3. 9mm Goes Bang
  4. Word From Our Sponsor
  5. Elementary
  6. Dope Beat
  7. P Is Free (Remix)
  8. The Bridge Is Over
  9. Super-Hoe
  10. Criminal Minded
  11. P Is Free (Original)
  12. Advance
  13. D-Nice Rocks The House
  14. Say No Brother (Crack Don't Do It)
  15. Criminal Minded Red Alert Mega Mix

Product details

  • Audio CD (May 8, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Explicit Lyrics, Import
  • Label: Landscape Germany
  • ASIN: B00005BGJH
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #367,845 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Boogie Down Productions Store

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on May 12, 2001
Format: Audio CD
6 helpful votes
7 helpful votes
on July 22, 2001
Format: Audio CD
4 helpful votes
5 helpful votes
on February 28, 2002
Format: Audio CD
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes
on September 1, 2005
Format: Audio CD
1 helpful vote