Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Shop Popular Services  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 79 reviews
on April 22, 2017
I bought this CD for a few of the titles, but after putting it on my phone, and listening to it several times I have found I really enjoy many of the other Bond themes as well. I find myself listening to it straight through. The only movie theme that I still can't warm up to is "The man with the golden gun".

I did watch that movie again yesterday since Clifton James, who plays the Sheriff in both "Live and let die" and "The man with the golden gun" movies passed away. That spiral jump over the river is UNREAL cool.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 27, 2016
Well, these are from the original soundtrack recordings for each of these movies, so quality is variable, and the collection shows, in rather bold relief, that nobody could touch either John Barry for writing "Bond Music" or Shirley Bassey for performing it! After the Barry numbers, the quality of the music declines sharply, with the only really first-rate non-Barry Bond theme being Bill Conti's "For Your Eyes Only". Pay close attention to Shirley Bassey singing "Moonraker". A decidedly 2nd rate Bond film with a top-class and gorgeous theme. If you like all the Bond themes (or at least most of them), this is probably the collection for you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2017
the songs are connected to their great movies.They didnt not spare expense with the songs or artists.If youre a James Bond fan well worth it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2008
Normally, I'd say this just one of umpteen "Best of" CDs chronicling the many James Bond title songs. However, what makes this collection stand out is the inclusion of 'You Know My Name', the theme to 'Casino Royale', marking the first time the song has appeared on a Bond soundtrack. So, if you want all the title songs to every James Bond picture from Dr. No to Casino Royale, go buy this little gem of a release. You won't be disappointed.
55 comments| 51 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2012
As a long-time fan of the Bond films (who isn't?), I was looking for a comprehensive set of the main themes and this one fit the bill wonderfully. Yes, it lacks Quantum of Solace and will become more dated as time goes by, but it's a nice collection of the main themes up to that point.

In fact, the inclusion of KD Lang's "Surrender" was an unexpected nicety since it played over the end-credits rather than the intro to Tomorrow Never Dies. Many of the folks who reviewed Tomorrow Never Dies were critical of the main theme by Sheryl Crow, so the inclusion of this "bonus" (and, yes, superior) track was a welcome surprise.

Overall, a terrific compilation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2016
Good but some of the songs are old and some could have better sound quality. I think the selection could be better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2015
If you're. 007 fan then you will enjoy listening to 24 theme songs on this cd. It includes the greatest one of all - Tom Jones singing Thunderball!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2016
All the great classic Bond Theme Songs from 007 movies....fabulous singers and orchestras. Loved hours of listening.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2017
All original artists that sang the songs. Quality good. If you are a bond fan - it is a must for your car CD player.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2013
Much cheaper than buying each tune. Mainly Sean Connery, Roger Moore and the two other 1-2 film stars. Sadly no Pierce Bronsan or Daniel Craig
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse