Your Garage Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning masterpiece masterpiece masterpiece  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 105 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 130 reviews
on February 17, 2015
UNC-Chapel Hills' highly respected Joe and wife, Terry, Graedon deliver numerous terrific tried-and-true home remedies for a wide variety of ailments.

The Graedons write a nationally syndicated newspaper column and host a nationally syndicated radio program (often heard on NPR channels) called "The People's Pharmacy".

Save time and money on expensive prescriptions and medical appointments with the Graedon's reliable information. You can't lose!
FYI, I've also attended the Graedon's speaking engagements at various universities, and they are extremely interesting.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2017
Love the Graedons and learn so much from these pharmacists, who believe in "dispensing" natural remedies before chemical drugs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2013
This book suggests natural remedies over other options where possible. I found out about the People's Pharmacy because my grandmother recommended their column in the newspaper. After purchasing the book I tried the white vinegar + water soak for Athlete's foot that I've had on my right foot for years and years. After trying that soak for about 10 minutes once or twice a day for a few days in a row, the itchy discomfort is completely gone and has stayed gone for some weeks now. I will definitely keep this book on hand as a reference for any future health nuisances that might pop up.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2014
I would recommend this book to everyone who is concerned about healthcare. The authors cover all possible remedies, traditional, medical, and homeopathic. They are brutally honest about treatments that have been proven, or not, by research and use. Their presentation is highly readable and understandable. One of the best features is the chart of remedies with rates of success at the beginning of each section on healthcare subjects.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 3, 2013
BEST CHOICES from THE PEOPLES PHARMACY is very well written and easy to read . Some of the things in the book are far out
and they say so . The information on NSAIDS is clear and easy to understand, which most doctors don't take the time to tell you .
I haven't had the book very long but long enough to burn my fingers on my outdoor grill .Soaked them in cold water like the book said
and then since they still hurt, I put yellow mustard on them as advised by someone quoted in the book . Something worked because the next day my fingers were almost pain free .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 26, 2017
A useful book to have around.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 30, 2014
I bought this for my mother, who was interested in more natural remedies and in trying to find remedies that she vaguely remembered from her younger years, before there was a pill or surgery for everything. At the same time, I bought a couple other similar books that she also wanted. This one is definitely her favorite.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
Didn't have quite the info I expected. There are so good ideas and suggestions stated……just not a full slate of benefits and ideas like I thought it would
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2014
The problem with this type of book is that Big Pharma releases a plethora of drugs every year and this reference soon becomes outdated. For the tried and true meds, you will find a lot of information.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2015
Good addition to your home. If you like the column in the newspaper you will enjoy having this book in your home... More of those good tips...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse