Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Best Classical Album of the Millennium Ever

Audio CD | Import, Box Set

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Box set, Import, October 27, 1999
"Please retry"
$199.74 $2.57

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Canon In D
  2. Four Seasons -Winter
  3. Adagio In G Minor
  4. Symphony No 6 In F - Pastoral
  5. Clarinet Concerto In A K6
  6. Cello Concerto In E Minor
  7. Rhapsody On A Theme Of Pa
  8. Concierto De Aranjuez (Ii
  9. Swan Lake (Scene Act Ii N
  10. Symphony No 9 From The Ne
  11. Nimrod From The Enigma Va
  12. Piano Sonata No 14 In C
  13. Piano Concerto No 2 In C
  14. Adagio For Strings Op 11a
  15. Piano Concerto No 21 In C
  16. Dance Of The Reed Flutes
  17. Violin Concerto In E Mino
  18. Intermezzo From Cavalleri
  19. Gloria In Excelsis Deo Fr
  20. Zadok The Pirest
  21. Jesus Bleibet Meine Freud
  22. Lacrimosa From Requiem In
  23. Ave Maria
  24. Miserere Mei Deus
  25. In Paradisum From Requiem
  26. Viens Mallika (Flower Due
  27. Belle Nuit O Nuit D'amoru
  28. Pavane
  29. O Mio Babbino Caro From G
  30. Un Bel Di Vedremo From Ma
  31. Va Pensiero (Chorus Of He
  32. Au Fond Du Temple Saint
  33. Vedi Le Fosche Notturne S
  34. Nessun Dorma From Turando
  35. O Fortuna From Carmina Bu
  36. Dies Irae From Messa De R
  37. Hallelujah Chorus From Me
  38. Sunrise From Also Sprach
  39. Jupiter The Bringer Of Jo
  40. Toccata In D Minor
  41. Four Seasons Concerto No
  42. Symphony No 40 In G Minor
  43. Symphony No 5 In C Minor
  44. Montagues & Capulets
  45. Piano Concerto In A Minor
  46. Bolero (Conclusion)
  47. Fanfare For The Common Ma
  48. Ride Of The Valkyries Fro
  49. Piano Concerto No 1 In B
  50. Brandenburg Concerto No 2
  51. Piano Concerto No 3 En D
  52. 1812 Overture (Conclusion
  53. Ode To Joy From Symphonyn
  54. Carmen (Prelude To Act 1)
  55. Piano Concerto No 5 In E
  56. For Unto Us A Child Is Bo
  57. Pomp & Circumstance March

Product details

  • Performer: Ernest Blanc, George Malcolm, Janet Baker, Danielle Millet, Jeannine Collard, et al.
  • Orchestra: Taverner Consort Players, Camerata Lysy Gstaad, Philadelphia Orchestra, Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, Royal P.D.Q. Bach Festival Orchestra, et al.
  • Conductor: Andrew Parrott, Alberto Lysy, Riccardo Muti, Thomas Beecham, John Barbirolli, et al.
  • Composer: Johann Pachelbel, Antonio Vivaldi, Tomaso Albinoni, Ludwig van Beethoven, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, et al.
  • Audio CD (October 27, 1999)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set, Import
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: EMI Import
  • ASIN: B00002MFD1
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #355,057 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Amazon's Best Album In The World Ever (Series) Store

Customer reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
See all verified purchase reviews

Top customer reviews

on April 1, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2005
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

Pages with related products. See and discover other items: verdi's requiem, carlo maria giulini, cleveland orchestra, maurice andre, riccardo muti, samuel barber