List Price: $12.99
Save: $2.45 (19%)
FREE delivery: Wednesday, Nov 4 on your first order.
Fastest delivery: Tuesday, Nov 3 Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

Return policy: Returnable until Jan 31, 2021
For the 2020 holiday season, returnable items shipped between October 1 and December 31 can be returned until January 31, 2021.
Used: Acceptable | Details
Sold by Discover Books
Condition: Used: Acceptable
Comment: Used may contain ex-library markings, notes or highlighting, may no longer have its dust jacket if applicable

Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Best Friends (Friends, 2) Paperback – Illustrated, August 27, 2019

4.8 out of 5 stars 3,120 ratings
Book 2 of 2: Best Friends

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, Illustrated
$10.54
$6.06 $3.14

"There Was an Old Mummy Who Swallowed a Spider" by Jennifer Ward
From the creators of the bestselling There Was an Old Monkey Who Swallowed a Frog comes a spooky rendition of the popular “Old Lady Who Swallowed a Fly” song. | Learn more
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • Best Friends (Friends, 2)
  • +
  • Real Friends (Friends, 1)
  • +
  • Camp (A Click Graphic Novel)
Total price: $24.37
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Somehow, Hale and Pham have made the “normal girl” into the ultimate cool girl.” ―The New York Times Book Review

“This uncommonly honest portrayal of the lures and pitfalls of popularity will likely ring true to many elementary and middle-school readers.” ―Booklist, starred review

“A terrific look at middle school culture . . . This authentic, important book will mean a great deal to many kids.” ―School Library Journal, starred review

“A must-read for fans of Raina Telgemeier or Victoria Jamieson . . . This glimpse into middle school is insightful, introspective, and important.” ―Kirkus Reviews, starred review

“A natural suggestion for fans of Cece Bell and Raina Telgemeier, this book offers an honest, empathetic, and encouraging narrative for young readers braving the ups and downs of the tween years.” ―Horn Book


Praise for Real Friends:

“Fresh and funny.” ―New York Times Book Review

“The book's truth is as vibrant as its art.” ―Washington Post

"I have two boys, they love these books. They love to talk about the friendships, I love that I am discussing all of these issues through the lives of these girls. There is something about it that's so wonderful." ―NPR

“Wistful, affecting, and utterly charming.” ―Booklist, starred review

“A heart-stabbing tale of the everyday social agonies of girlhood.” ―Wall Street Journal

“Shows us the incredible kindness and solidarity that girls can and do display.” ―The Mary Sue

“Bound to resonate with most readers, especially fans of Raina Telgemeier.” ―School Library Journal, starred review

“A wonderfully observed portrait of finding one’s place in your world.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review

“Nails what it’s like to navigate elementary-school friendships.” ―Parents Magazine

“Sure to be loved by anyone who has ever felt like an outsider.” ―Victoria Jamieson, New York Times–bestselling and Newbery Honor author of Roller Girl

“Fresh, fun, and achingly real. Bravo!” ―Jennifer L. Holm, New York Times–bestselling and Newbery Honor author and co-creator of Sunny Side Up and the Babymouse series

“This book is SO GOOD. SO MANY FEELS.” ―Gene Luen Yang, American Born Chinese

About the Author

Shannon Hale is the New York Times bestselling author of over thirty books, including fantasy novels The Goose Girl and Book of a Thousand Days, science fiction novel Dangerous, Newbery Honor winner Princess Academy, graphic novel memoirs Real Friends and Best Friends (with LeUyen Pham), and romantic comedy Austenland (now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell). She lives in Utah with her husband and frequent collaborator Dean Hale, their four remarkable children, and two ridiculous cats named Misty Knight and Mike Hat.

LEUYEN PHAM worked in animation before turning to children’s books. She wrote and illustrated Big Sister, Little Sister and The Bear Who Wasn't There, and is the illustrator of numerous other picture books. Ms. Pham lives in Los Angeles, California, with her husband.

Product details

  • Lexile Measure : GN380L
  • Grade Level : 3 - 6
  • Item Weight : 1 pounds
  • Paperback : 256 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250317460
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250317469
  • Product Dimensions : 5.67 x 0.62 x 7.97 inches
  • Reading level : 8 - 11 years
  • Publisher : First Second; Illustrated Edition (August 27, 2019)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.8 out of 5 stars 3,120 ratings

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
4.8 out of 5
3,120 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from the United States

Reviewed in the United States on September 10, 2019
Verified Purchase
76 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
56 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 2, 2019
Verified Purchase
20 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 17, 2019
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 4, 2019
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on August 27, 2019
Verified Purchase
17 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 13, 2019
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Miss S.Y.Choudhury
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on October 19, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Maritza Martinez Cruz
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing book!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on September 19, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
the book lover
5.0 out of 5 stars Great
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 3, 2020
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 20, 2020
Verified Purchase
Bala
5.0 out of 5 stars Omg loved this book!!!
Reviewed in India on March 17, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: Novels Books