Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews(1 star). See all 5,021 reviews
on January 7, 2015
I was so disappointed in these! I bought them for the noise reduction and they did nothing- they also didn't block the light. The material is thin and flimsy and polyester feeling, like cheap Halloween costume. I sent them back.
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2014
Very see through, cheap material and NOT what I was expecting based on product description and reviews. They even make the pictures look like there's a white panel on the backside to add insulation--- it's nonexistant. It's a very very cheaply made product. Not worth the money. You could find something better for cheaper at Walmart!
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
These do not block allnlight is used alone! If you have other shades and these are the second level then they work but if these are your only protection against the light then you will be dissapointed. Im returning and asking fornandefund because these are advertised as "black out", not "black out if you already have a shade". Im extremely dissappinted as i live in Germany and in the summer months the sun doesnt set until late night. This order has become a waste of time. This seller should not call these blackout curtains.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2016
Not even close to blackout curtains. I have the black ones and can easily see through them enough to distinguish the trees in front of my house against the snow on the yard and the sky. I had bought a shorter set for another house in 2013, and those are solid, cannot see through blackout curtains. So I bought the same brand, just needed them longer, and wound up with these. No idea what happened, why these "blackout curtains" are so much worse than the ones I already have.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 26, 2017
I ended up returning these because the light still came through which defeated the entire purpose. I work third shift and was looking for something to make the room completely light free to help me sleep. The curtains were soft and the color pretty but that's a lot to pay when they don't block light like you expect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2013
I got the beige... not only can you see clearly through them when there is light outside, but they were not sewn together correctly and I had to re-sew on two of the loops, there were broken trailing threads - so NOT a quality product. Ok in a child's bedroom, I guess, but very disappointing for any living room or public area. The headers are limp, without reinforcements there, so it all just kind of droooops at the top. Mine are not lined, as I had expected them to be. Expensive and disappointing, considering returning all three sets I purchased, they just look terrible on the windows.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2017
Instead of these nice dark green curtains the pictures show, they came out lime green. Definitely wasn't pleased.
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2015
Worst curtains- I'm very disappointed I spent so much time researching curtains, only to spend a bunch of money on a cheap product. I bought two sets of these curtains (four panels) a few weeks ago, and each panel has already come apart where the rod goes through. In multiple spots. The ties to hold the curtains back are so cheap looking; they are made of the same material as the curtains (mine are black), but they have little white hook loops that look like shoelaces and don't match the rest of the curtains.
Also, the curtains are made of a satin-y material that attracts pet hair. Again, terrible. Save your money!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
These are NOT blackout curtains. Even when using blinds the sunlight still comes through! Very disappointed. I put up a curtain rod and installed it. It looked all right for normal light but when the sun shines directly in it it is useless. I don't understand all the positive reviews. It doesn't work! Could it be the orange color does not work as well as a dark color?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2015
Sunlight shines right through them.
review image
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 1000+ answered questions


Need customer service? Click here