Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews(1 star). See all 3,950 reviews
on February 28, 2016
I ordered a different brand Blackout curtain and had the same issue with these. Namely that I ordered two sets of curtains + 4 panels total, supposedly all the same size. The length on all four panels was different by up to 3 inches. Fabric was not as good a quality as I would have hoped. Loved the color, just do not think the quality was worth the money - All four returned
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2014
The feel of the curtain is great and they really do darken a room (bought for my bedroom French doors). The problem with the curtains : no two panels are the same length. Maybe if you are a seamstress and want to remake these they are fine but I would never recommend. Even some of the panels looked to be from a different dye lot!
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2017
I opened the package and was amazed by the classy feel of these curtains! received on a Saturday and hung a few days later! Only to be disappointed in what I saw when hung? Brown circular marks on several areas on the fabric and the grommets themselves had a sticky feel? The marks on the fabric was caused by the grommets. In my excitement I decided to get a toothbrush and clean with simple water. It definitely improved the appearance, however you can still see it up close. Disappointing, now Im waiting for a replacement order 5-8 days! Just wish the replacement shipping was FASTER, especially when the initial order took 5-8 days, which I chose due to order qualified for free shipping
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2014
These aren't even kind of black out.. not pleased. It doesn't have the typical stiff material backing that blackout curtains normally have.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2017
These were fine when new. They block out good amount of light and seemed good quality. However, after 5 years they are no longer usable. The color faded so much where sun shines of them, they are ready for trash.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2013
Three weeks of buying and returning a half dozen different brands trying to achieve midnight blindness taught me one ultimate truth: It is impossible to get a true black out curtain in beige. It just cannot be done. If you want thermal, this may be for you. If you want pitch black, try another color - navy, burgundy, brown... just not beige
11 comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 5, 2014
i just got the beige and they dont block the light more tan 40 percent, thinking in returning it, and at this time of the day, the sunlight is not directly to that window, it does in the morning, so i am just going to try it tonight. if you want the light not to go through just order something else
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2013
I ordered these thinking they were thermal and insulated only to find out they are single thickness fabric. They're not lined and there is nothing more thermally insulating about these curtains than any normal curtains on the market. Very disappointed....
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2016
Horrible ! Wrong description of the item , these curtains are not thermal efficient at all !! The cold kept getting in with these curtains ! I just got them yesterday hoping they would keep the cold out but no , not at all !! I wish I haven't thrown the package away yesterday because I would have returned them with no doubt !! Removing them from the window today and putting back my old curtains .. what a waste of money :(((((
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2016
The curtains came in defective with black lines throughout the panels. I want quality when I purchase and what I received was totally and utterly defective. DON'T EVER BUY these curtains, EVER! If I don't receive a refund I am done with Amazon!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse