Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Best of the NBA Slam Dunk Contest
Amazon Vehicles Back to School Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
41
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 20, 2013
Very up-to-date (made in 2011) yet has A LOT of the 1986 contest dunks of Spud Webb, and many others from previous years including Dr. J. from 1976 onward.

Lots of dunks, nearly all showed "live" and then again in replay, and lots of good (current) interviews of the players.

Well put-together production (the credits are massively long)--a VERY professionally done show-- with great music, too. Mostly in film, not (preferred) video, but the film is sharp.

A+!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2012
The program itself is great but the special features are pretty stupid lots of em have the same highlight in different catergories. Im pretty sure they could have found enough good dunks to not have so many repeats. I would have given it 5 stars but too much of the same thing on the special features.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2013
This got a 5 star from me because there is nothing like having the NBA'S slam dunks at your disposal. My husband would watch them on YouTube, but it only last for a few minutes. This DVD gives him an hour of the best of the best. He is a happy guy with this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 8, 2012
This was a very fun DVD with plenty of exciting and historical footage. From Dwight Howard in his Superman cape to the fun rivalry between Jordan and 'Nique, plenty of great moments are captured in this DVD. Short, to the point, and worth the money!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
My son is 9 and LOVES basketball! This is a great DVD and that has all the classic dunks!!! He loved it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2015
expected less narration and more of each live contest. But overall , was pretty good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 31, 2015
Very entertaining video. Great for fans of the game past and present!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2016
We enjoyed the past stars mixed in with today's present NBA stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2016
My son and I enjoyed watching this together.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
Watching these contests are just FUN - watching them with your buddies is 10 times the fun! Lots of good memories for the old guys, and lots of good 'wow' material for the young ones...
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here