Amazon Vehicles Beauty Return your textbook rentals STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Wickedly Prime Handmade Gifts for Dad Book House Cleaning twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2 twinpeaksv2  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO National Bike Month on Amazon Ellen

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
15
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 15 reviews
on April 30, 2013
Martha Shulman is a wonderful cook to follow. She writes for the N.Y. Times and this is a collection of her best. With her guidance you can create healthy meals to satisfy almost all the taste buds at your table.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2016
They really are the best vegetarian recipes. NO ONE will miss the meat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 27, 2013
A lot is familiar stuff but it also has some interesting combinations I plan to try out. I hate recipes with weird vegies that you can't get but this book is pretty realistic.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2013
Lots of flavor to these recipes. Some are more work than I want to be bothered with but there are plenty of others to work with
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2013
Martha Rose Shulman never disappoints. A wide variety of tasty, healthy, mostly quick (or at least relatively easy prep) recipes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2014
Martha is an artist when it comes to healthy cooking and yet not "militant"; both experienced and novice cooks will love it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2013
Disappointed by the actual book, after the rave reviews on amazon. I was looking forward to inventive vegetarian dishes, but it seemed like half the book was about sauces, broths, marinades and tossed salad. I've browsed through it multiple times and have not been enticed to make a dish from the recipes. I wish I had purchased one of the books recommended by Food and Wine instead.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 9, 2013
Shulman writes great and simple recipes at the NYT, with gorgeous photos of the dishes. While browsing amazon
I discovered several books by her. Now she's our kitchen guru!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2013
The receipes are not worth the effort. I've trued a few and gave the book to God Will so i would not recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse