Industrial Deals HPC Design the future with O'Reilly Media Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. PCB for Musical Instruments $34.99 for a limited time only Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on August 25, 2017
This is the second book I've read by this author. So interesting and informative. The author readily gives credit to his fellow scientists when it's due. The cases he wrote about were very interesting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 16, 2017
The text is a joy to read, the writing is superb. Bill's character seeps through the recaps of actual cases he and his students worked on. Covers a wide range of technology and methodologies Bill and his crew have deployed. Stories are not too dark or depressing. Told in a light tone, even comedic at times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 26, 2017
Very interesting and informative. I had not known about the body farm before reading this book. I am now in search of more information. Great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2017
Who would have thought that a book about dead people would be so interesting! This is a well written book and good anthropological study.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 26, 2017
Lots of new scientific words woven into a good story. The technical aspects are well explained in layman' terms. I found it hard to put it down.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 10, 2017
very well written, interesting, graphic, a lot of closure for families. I will read more by this/these authors.

thank you for the interesting read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 8, 2017
Great book! I a.m. fascinated with this type of stuff! If you are too you will enjoy it as much as I did!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 2, 2017
Could not put this book down. Well written and very well explained.
I would absolutely encourage anyone even remotely interested in Anthropology or curiosity as to how the process of postmortem technologies help to answer questions as to cause of death to buy this book. Ok,now I'm off to find other books by Bill Bass. I'm hooked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 19, 2017
This covers a wide array of cases and possible situations people can die in, and what it takes to identify their bodies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 1, 2017
Good read, informative, more like a diary.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse