Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

...Bez PolPradu - ...HalfPlugged

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, May 29, 2006

Garth Brooks Now Streaming Exclusively on Amazon Music
With Amazon Music Unlimited you can listen to all of Garth's chart-topping hits including "Friends in Low Places," "The Thunder Rolls," and more. Learn more
Currently unavailable. We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.

Editorial Reviews

English-sung version, 1998) contrasted with a first eponymous album (Revelation of the year 1996) extremely appreciated for its instrumental developments, the third opus "The Time Beneath The Sky" (2002) orchestrates a new stylistic change, that keeps the caracteristical QUIDAM sound. The pastoral flute is pleasant as usual, accompanied by a lyrical and fluid guitar: no doubt about it, the CAMEL spirit is all around ! After the splendid version of DEEP PURPLE's "Child In Time" on "Live In Mexico 1999", this masterpiece allows us to listen to an incredible rendition of LED ZEPPELIN's "No Quarter", without any doubt one of the British musicians' closest attempts to Progressive rock. The rest of the album confirms that we have found the way back to ambitious musics. And that's not without surprise that we discover some tense and intriguing sequences close to... PORCUPINE TREE ! One more trump, for an ever-shining diamond... "SuREvival" (2005) is a testimony of the new line-up of the band, the charming Emila DERKOWSKA leaving the stage in favor of a male singer. "...Bez PolPradu - ...HalfPlugged" (2005) presents several titles from the current album, plus some classics of the band and three cover-versions: "Wish You Were Here" (PINK FLOYD), "Blackbird" (THE BEATLES) et "Nights In White Satin" (THE MOODY BLUES). As exclusive bonus, three video tracks are added, including a rehearsal part. 2006 marks the tenth anniversary of the first self-titled album of QUIDAM. For the occasion, the Musea and Rock Serwis labels got together in order to produce three discs in limited edition, presented as beautiful paper Digipacks. Every item offers a complete booklet, as well as bonus videos. The first opus logically opens the collection, now associated with a second CD called "Rzeka Wspomnien". It includes viarious live performances, demos, cover-versions (Steve HACKETT, CAMEL...), guestings along with other artists (Talath DIRNEN) or side-projects (BELGRAD). All of this makes this rel

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. SuREvival
  2. Queen Of Moulin Rouge
  3. Sanktuarium
  4. Blackbird
  5. Wish You Were Here
  6. The Fifth Season
  7. Nights In White Satin
  8. Not So Close

Product Details

  • Audio CD (May 29, 2006)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Musea/Rock Serwis
  • ASIN: B000LE1G4E
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,171,250 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Amazon's Quidam Store

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers


Look for Similar Items by Category