Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 29 reviews
on September 30, 2016
My 4 year old has taken a liking to chapter books so after finishing the Magic Tree House collection, I was looking for another series that was wholesome yet interesting. The Box Car Children series is just that with a mystery in each book that the four youngsters (and sometimes their grandfather) work to solve. The language is sometimes old-fashioned and the stories take a little more time to get traction but my son enjoys them and I enjoy reading them too him!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2017
for the grandchuldren
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 15, 2012
This author never fails to entertain children and adults alike in her Boxcar Children series of books. It's refreshing to read about children who are firmly grounded in reality and yet are kind, caring, and warm. A+ to Gertrude Chandler Warner for her outstanding contribution to inspiring children's literature! Our family is in the middle of book 18 (finished 1-17) and looking forward to all of the ensuing mysteries in this series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2016
I love reading the Boxcar Children to my granddaughters and they love asking for them to be read several times a day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2016
Came in worse condition than I expected, but very reasonably priced
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2016
another great mystery!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 28, 2015
Grandchildren really enjoyed reading this series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2015
This series has helped my son's reading improve this school year. 3rd grade.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2014
This was a continuing purchase of "The Boxcar Children" series. Our granddaughter has enjoyed reading about the mysteries and characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
Our granddaughter loves the entire series. She is 8 and might be to easy for her.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here