Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Kindle Price: $5.99

Save $14.00 (70%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Big Bad: A Novel by [Christian Galacar]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Big Bad: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 161 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Length: 488 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Beyond your wildest dreams
From DC & Neil Gaiman, The Sandman arises only on Audible. Listen free with trial
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Big Bad is an ice-cold mystery full of twists. Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will love its old-school charm. Recommended." - Jeremy Bates, author of Suicide Forest and The Sleep Experiment

"Christian Galacar WILL make you afraid of small towns..." - Charla White, WordsAPlenty

"Galacar has a wonderful grasp of both character development and pace of action." - Amazon Top Contributor

"Storytelling that reminds me of King and Krueger, intense and real." - Merilyn MacKay

"Don't compare him to King, Galacar is a treasure in his own right." - Amazon Reviewer

"This tale artfully weaves together the events of a traumatic childhood with the present-day investigation of the death of an FBI agent's sister. When the local police chief tells Emma that Molly committed suicide, she vows to uncover the truth, which someone clearly wants hidden." - Susie D., Line Editor, Red Adept Editing

"My biggest complaint is that Mr. Galacar hasn't written forty-elevenmore books for me to read. Stephen King is one of my favorite authors,and I feel the same way about him if that tells you anything." - Erik Henry Vick, Author of Demon King

"[Galacar] has such a way with words - painting vivid images with the turn of a phrase. In many ways he reminds me of a very early Stephen King (back in the grand days of 'Salem's Lot), and he has quickly become one of my favorite authors." - Tina Liouzis

"Looking for the next great book and great new writer? Big Bad and Christian Galacar are it. Mr. Galacar's third book takes to his wonderful, creative writing to even greater depths. A fascinating combination of mystery, murder, psychology and family histories." - Anthony Arnold

Accolades:
  • Winner Best Mystery-Thriller [Gilchrist] - Writer's Digest 6th Annual Self-Published Ebook Awards 
  • Winner Best Horror Novel [Gilchrist] - Digital Book World Awards
  • B.R.A.G. Medallion Honoree [Gilchrist, Cicada Spring]
  • Honorable Mention [Cicada Spring] - Reader's Favorite Book Awards

From the Author

Novels:
  • Cicada Spring - How far would you go to protect your own?
  • Gilchrist - Discover the origin of evil.
  • Big Bad - An FBI agent's horrific past is interwoven with a present-day investigation. 
Short Stories:
  • Whiskey Devil - A dark coming-of-age story.
  • Blackwater - Two dark tales of horror and science fiction.
  • Finding Nebraska - A mother and son take a final road trip.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
161 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on October 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
34 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on January 21, 2020
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 27, 2019
Verified Purchase
10 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on October 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2020
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 15, 2019
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on November 26, 2019
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read from cover too cover
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on May 18, 2020
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ivory Castle
4.0 out of 5 stars Secrets, lies and greed all in one!
Reviewed in Australia on March 7, 2020
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse