Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Big Muscle Remixed

5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, January 12, 2010

Editorial Reviews

Product Description

The twelve track continuous mix "Big Muscle Remixed" features some of the biggest names in dance including #1 artists Suzanne Palmer, Inaya Day, Pepper MaShay, Thea Austin and Abigail. The first single "Breakaway" featuring Inaya Day was snatched up within weeks by SONY/BMG, and eventually landed in the Top 10 of the Billboard Dance charts. Bill then proved he was not a one hit wonder with a string of anthems that soon followed ("Fame," "Manhunt" and "Forever Young"), all reaching numerous world Top 10 charts as well. Bill has defined himself not only as a popular muscle DJ, but a writer and producer as well. His own collection of exclusive remixes appear alongside those of the talented remixers Edson Pride, Twisted Dee, Klubjumpers and Bryan Reyes.

About the Artist

Bill Bennett started his music career in the early 80's mixing music for his aerobics classes. It was the collective spirit of music and movement that served as the catalyst for his transition to the DJ booth, where he continues to use the power of music to help strip away the self-doubt that keeps us from being our fearless selves. Bill's first nightclub residency was in Detroit at COBALT, where on a typical Saturday night he would have the line to get in wrapped around the corner. Following his initial success in Detroit, offers for residencies at prestigious nightclubs around the country began to come in including SPLASH in New York and RICH's in San Diego.

Bill eventually partnered with the popular social networking website BigMuscle to present his second national club tour. Along with the tour came his debut album "Big Muscle Of The Rhythm," an unmixed promotional album that quickly established Bill as one of the country's top club and commercial DJs. Between his busy DJ schedule, Bill had also been studying music and refining his production skills in Seattle with Roger Fisher - one of the original guitarists from the 80's rock band Heart. Their collaboration served as inspiration for the unique sound they developed called "Circuit Rock." Bill's shift to production has lead him to a second album and partnership with producer Pete Masitti, who has worked with Shakira, The Backstreet Boys, Van Halen and Hootie & the Blowfish.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. NOH8 Morning Mass Intro - DJ Bill Bennett and John Repulski
  2. Forever Young - DJ Bill Bennett feat. Abigail (Bill Bennett and Pete Masitti's Decadance Mix)
  3. Fame - DJ Bill Bennett feat. Suzanne Palmer (Klubjumpers Hands In The Air Club)
  4. Manhunt - DJ Bill Bennett feat. Pepper MaShay (Bryan Reyes Sex In The Office Club)
  5. Chacal's Song - DJ Lepitina and Reberts (Edson Pride Club)
  6. Maybe God Is Trying To Tell You Something - Sweet Feet Music feat. Soul Sista Shikita, Jeanie Tracy, Pepper MaShay (Bill Bennett vs Edson Pride Club)
  7. Breakaway - DJ Bill Bennett feat. Inaya Day (Twisted Dee and Jayito Club)
  8. Tonight I Dream - DJ Bill Bennett feat. James Roy (Bryan Reyes Dream Anthem Club)
  9. Sexual High - DJ Bill Bennett feat. Eve Gallagher (Bill Bennett and Pete Masitti's Guitar Hero Club)
  10. Big Muscle - DJ Bill Bennett feat. Thea Austin and Jonathan Luke (Bill Bennett and Pete Masitti's Ibiza Club)
  11. Joy In My Life - DJ Bill Bennett feat. Bryan Reyes (White Party Interlude)
  12. Touch Me, Feel Me - DJ Bill Bennett feat. Pete Masitti (Bill Bennett and Pete Masitti's South Beach Club Mix)

Product details

  • Audio CD (January 12, 2010)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Centaur Entertainment
  • ASIN: B00336M8E4
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #379,572 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 2 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

July 11, 2015
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
November 27, 2012
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse