Digital List Price: $0.99
Kindle Price: $0.00

Save $0.99 (100%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Big Sound Temple by [Stevens, Ben]
Kindle App Ad

Big Sound Temple Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 22 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle Book
$0.00

Length: 199 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Best Books of the Year
See the Best Books of 2017
Looking for something great to read? Browse our editors' picks for the best books of the year in fiction, nonfiction, mysteries, children's books, and much more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

'Absolutely engaging... There is so much mystery here... Yakuza gangsters (to) Pure Land Buddhism...' Joanna Daneman (USA) (#1 HALL OF FAME AMAZON REVIEWER)

From the Author

THE ENNIN MYSTERIES

by Ben Stevens

Amazon reviews for ENNIN (various titles)

'An excellent Japanese detective series... I enjoy each and every story...' R. Russell 

'Once you start this, I'm betting you won't be able to set it down until you finish it...' Judy

'A fascinating crime-mystery book... The author weaves intrigue, subterfuge and cunning into a very enjoyable story...' J. Cepeda

'In the tradition of Holmes and Watson, transferred to Japan... Historical setting and cultural background are excellently researched...' D. Werdin

'Wonderful... Like a Japanese room arrangement with clean lines keeping clutter to a minimum...' AcerAcer

'Ben Stevens is masterful. I can't wait to read his next set of stories...' Kindle Customer

'This Japanese detective is a fine addition to the burgeoning field of Asian historical detectives which began with Judge Dee (China) and runs through I.P. Parker's Akitada...' Mcb.

'If you like the Akitada books, you will enjoy this....' Mamakile

'Something out of the ordinary... Well worth the read...' Amazon Customer

'The Sensei is a brilliant detective. Ben Stevens, as always rocks. He's one heck of a storyteller...' Lisa

'I can't stop reading this series! If you love historical mysteries, you will love the period and cultural detail...' Pauline

'Atmosphere, poetry and menace...' ThisandThat

'A feudal Japanese Sherlock Holmes... This ever-evolving excellent series... Vivid imagery and graphic detail which are a trademark of this writer...' Deborah Chaytor

'Try it... and like it... I don't look for mysteries from the middle ages, even ones set in Japan, but for some reason I love this series... Well-written...' Amazon Customer

'The story develops wonderfully...' Dave. N

'Loved it!... Simply amazed... I thoroughly enjoyed this read...' Edwina Callan

'Cleverly written and filled with facts regarding old Japan.... Very similar to Holmes and Watson...' Eileen Sedgwick

'Good job. Very enjoyable...' Sid

'Entertaining read with Holmesian overtones, but very different setting...' Gerry H

'If you like the Akitada books, you will enjoy this...' Mamakile

'I loved this... Very finely written...' MaidenStull

'A prime example of deductive reasoning, set within feudal Japan...' Jennifer

'Ennin and his faithful servant are the Holmes and Watson of the East. The mysteries are well plotted. Sesshu is the Moriarty of the piece. If you are a Sherlock fan you should like Ennin...' Amazon Customer, NJ United States

'I hope to see more of these types of stories...' Kris Patterson

'The mysteries are intriguing and unusual... Couldn't put the stories down... Well worth the price...' Jay Gold

'Good book... the story takes you back in time...' Santex

'Delightful short story... Enjoy!...' PeaTee (TOP 500 REVIEWER)

'(The) Ennin series is intriguing... Recommend these stories to all...' Chris

'Atmospheric, intriguing and entertaining... feels as if it is both contemporary and traditional. A rare achievement...' Kenny51

'Holmes and Watson in Ancient Japan... The puzzles are ingenious...' D.T Jones 

'Thoroughly enjoyed it...' Sue Cole

'Interesting... I enjoyed the puzzles set...' Pixie

Product details

  • File Size: 2074 KB
  • Print Length: 199 pages
  • Publisher: Nanbanjin Publishing (March 19, 2012)
  • Publication Date: March 19, 2012
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B007MKFM68
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #24,235 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Science Fiction Books
4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 stars
Literary Fiction
4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 stars
Religion & Spirituality Books
4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 25, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 9, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 25, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews