Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on August 6, 2016
This bag is completely gorgeous and absolutely huge!!!! It has so many smaller compartments and then two huge parts for books, laptops, notepads, folders, binders, ect!!!! I'm in love! The print is gorgeous and clear and so sweet! The stitching is marvelous and everything is so tough and sturdy!! I'm enchanted! Actually excited for college to start back up for once!
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 112 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 28, 2013
I used Jansport throughout college and has, without a doubt, been the best investment for a Strong/Sturdy backpack that you would ever need. I went to undergraduate school and Medical School, and MANY times I carried a lot of books and the Jansport backpack was the Best at carrying heavy loads. It is not made for the laptop, specifically, yet can carry one without a problem. It does not have a special sleeve for the laptop, yet can carry everything, including a laptop.

The dimensions are not what Amazon has provided us with, yet here are the true dimensions for the 'Jansport BIG Student Backpack':

Product Features:

Lifetime Warranty

S-Curve shoulder straps
Two large main compartments for versatile storage
Front gear pocket with audio electronics organizer
Quick-find cell phone pocket on the top of front side
Stash pocket with expandable pleats on lower front side
Fully padded back panel for cushioning comfort

Detailed Product Description:

The Big Student is a durable, ergonomically-designed bag with a fully padded back panel and padded shoulder straps.

Product Specifications Size:

Large Dimensions: 17.5" x 13" x 10.12"

Weight: 10 oz

Capacity: 2100 cu. in.

Material: 600 Denier Poly

Warranty: Lifetime

Linear Inches: 40.62"

The Jansport Backpack products are GREAT! Zippers are Heavy Duty. I use small locks where the zippers meet, because the end of the zippers have little holes that allow small locks to lock the zippers. Almost all backpacks do Not have that feature. It is water-resistant. I would not submerge it in water to see if it is really waterproof, yet for almost anybody's needs it will keep everything dry inside of it. Students and Campers will find lots of room for things inside of it.

If anything goes wrong, just get in touch with Jansport, they will be more than helpful, considering it has a Lifetime guarantee, and Jansport has been around for a very long time.

Remember, it is not padded inside of it (for example, a padded sleeve for a laptop). Yet, there is padding for your back when you use the backpack. The shoulder straps are comfortable and adjustable.

GREAT price on Amazon, and I looked around! With Amazon's return policy, it is well worth a try, because you can always return it, For Free!
33 comments| 233 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 1, 2016
My kid loves it! Plenty of room and comfortable on her shoulders. She loves the colors too!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 24, 2016
I bought this for my son for the second year in a row. He really likes it and it fits all his books, folders and school supplies. He's in 8th grade and has to carry a lot of books because they don't get lockers. This backpack fits everything!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 24, 2015
Great backpack. Although if you have a heavy laptop and it's the only thing in your backpack, it will feel a little awkward.

Also, the waterbottle holder could have been stitched better. It started breaking after the first day.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 15, 2017
JanSport has been around for a really long time, so I knew this would be a good buy. I love the color and the quality is just what I expected. Good bag for a teen girl. Great quality and should hold up for a really long time, just like mine did many moons ago when I was in school. I was a little worried after all th she years they would ruin the quality but they didn't. It's just as good as when it first took the shelf. I recommend it to all school kids and even college kids
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 16, 2017
This family is a big fan of Jansport. They really do make the best quality student packs. My Son's Jansport pack from 7th grade is still going strong but just was not big enough to carry all the things a 10th grader needs. A school locker was not the solution since he still has to lug all the stuff to school and home again everyday. The answer was he needed a bigger pack. He carries 7 periods worth of school supplies and his lunch in this. And the boy that only likes grey and black loves this star field.

It has enough divided spaces to stay organized but still be able to fit multiple large text books in.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 25, 2017
This backpack is bigger than it looked in the picture. Other than that it uses great. My daughter loves it and it will probably last her for many years.

Jansport is a quality brand. I had one all through school myself and it held up great.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2016
love it!! very bright!!! almost has a hot pink hue to it...
review image
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 23, 2016
Backpacks are serious business to a 2nd grader. My daughter has been on the hunt for a "sweet" backpack for the fall since the middle of May before school even got out. What sold her on this one was all of the pockets. She saw a candy themed one, but she didn't like the pocket situation and it didn't look durable enough for me. I know that with Jansport, the backpack will last all year. The only thing is that the shoulder straps are really hard and stiff, likely to hold up and provide more support, that was the only thing she didn't like. But she very excited about it. And that is one less thing I have to shop for in the frenzy of back to school.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 301 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here