Industrial Deals HPC Spring Reading Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home and Garden Save $20 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now Start your Baby Registry



on March 20, 2017
Very good DVD, nice packing job.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 8, 2017
Better condition than expected! Thank you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 1, 2003
I've anxiously awaited the release of "Biggie & Tupac" for 3 years now. I've been a huge fan of his work for the last 8 years, having seen a good portion of his movies and having become an avid fan of his style.
This is by far his masterpiece!
Anyone who enjoys the documentary style should see this. It's truly a work of art!
In typical Broomfield style, he pushes his way through people and places that most of us would never even consider going to, never mind having extra body-guards! Having lost a camera-man in what's described as self-preservation, Nick continues his quest for answers.
Great quality print, excellent sound-track, very nice extras and an absolutely fantastic movie that really forces people to see how corrupt real life really is. Check it out!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 24, 2009
This documentary was very informative, but the production value was far lower than you might think. It does give it a raw feel, like you are on a tour of parts of their lives. That part is cool, but the overall video is basically just an investigative reporter being followed by a camera. The interviews are pretty good, but in the end a lot of it is an investigation of their deaths and not the "beef" they had between them. For the $8 I paid, it was worth it. However, this could have been better if more money was invested into it. The highlight was the Suge Knight interview from jail, but he didn't say too much about the crimes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 21, 2008
I thought the dvd Biggie and Tupac: The murder behind rap's biggest superstars was pretty good it was very imformative,although I've seen other stories and shows about about the rap stars death. This dvd showed alittle bit more, it dug alittle deeper. I was even more sadden at how these two young men were gunned down like animals at the prime of their lives.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 13, 2016
I love thi dvd
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 2, 2012
I bought this for my son for Christmas and he absolutely loved it. This is great to watch and gives a good sense of what may of gone on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 29, 2003
I regret having bought this DVD. I am a huge fan of both Pac and Biggie and was hoping for a great documentary, after all people were lining up at the Sundance Film Festival 5 deep to see this. Nick Broomfield's techniques are so amateurish I felt embarrassed for him. At one point he "runs out of sound" during an interview, in another part, he chooses to call an important FBI source from his cell phone while DRIVING through traffic. Many of his questions are so full of fluff that one ex cop he questions tells him to ask more specific questions! At one point he approaches someone in a barbershop, seemingly desperate to find someone who knows Biggie--a woman there claims to know him but refuses to be interviewed...why include this??? Broomfield is a rookie at documentaries...I think most film major college students would have made a much better film. Out of the 2 hours of this DVD , I liked maybe 20 min (that included Biggie free styling on a corner when he was younger). If you really want to see this, RENT IT, you'll thank me for it. "Thug Angel" was 3 times better than this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 11, 2015
Great, Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 3, 2014
A plus Christmas gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse