Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 111 reviews
on September 4, 2017
Awesome book for beginner and advanced amatures with binoculars . Great honest advice and well defined targets as well. Clearly written I did not have to do mental gymnastics to figure out what was being said . This book is also very realistic in what you can actually see with 7x or 10 x binoculars with a 50 mm objective . I have read other binocular books and the targets might be good for a 4-8 inch telescope but the ones listed in this book are great for 7 or 10x50 mm binoculars . Its good read as well. I live in New England and the weather is so spotty and wierd here . The weather man might say clear skies but in reality you get huge passing clouds and sparse storms so its a good sit down and read book . I bought the Kindle book for my Fire Hd 8 tablet and it works great !! Over all If you are in the market for a good binocular astronomy book give this one a try you will be happy and it will educate you to how to find stuff in the night sky and educate you on binocular astronomy .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2016
A good book. Functional, and properly bound for usage. Not my favorite astronomy book, but the charts are nice and it does all it says it does.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2017
good book for binocular astronomy observing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 28, 2016
Shipped quickly and was in excellent condition. A nice book for those who like using binoculars forAstronomy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2016
I have a small telescope and a pair of nice binoculars. The main issue with star gazing is not only what to look for, but what you can expect to see. This book does a nice job in both respects. I wish that the charts and diagrams would show the view from different size optics, however the standard view from 10x50 binoculars does the job well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 4, 2015
Not all celestial sights are great in Binos; but, many are best viewed through them. The book points out these jewels and where and when to see them. Great for the low budget or time challenged astronomer.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 6, 2014
Whether you are an amateur astronomer or just interested in the sky, using binoculars is the best way of learning about, and finding your way among the stars. I bought this book to have a roadmap to looking at what's up there, and even though I have been an amateur astronomer for years using this book with binoculars is a refreshing way to travel around locating the many fascinating things to see. It is easy to take a lawn chair, binoculars and this book, or your laptop with Kindle, and go outside to your back yard and find your way around up there on any clear night.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 27, 2015
I only wish they would do a better job of giving you an idea of what some of these clusters and objects would like liek when viewing through a 10x50 set of binoculars and 20x80, and so on. Seeing the skychart and looking through my binoculars -- I sometimes wonder, "Is this really it? Am I looking at the right thing?"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2015
I found this book to be very helpful in a clear and concise way -- We used it as extra material when viewing a video on the Night Sky and use of binoculars.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2013
Bought my wife a decent pair of astro-binoculars and this book. I have created a star-gazing monster! She loves it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse