Lyft Industrial Deals Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon counterpart counterpart counterpart  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18SW_gno



on July 31, 2015
I will give this book that there are a few good ideas. But this is not the book for you if you are serious about becoming debt free. It doesn't tell you how to save on essential, it talks about getting luxury items at a lower price. Some of the info in it is just wrong. It's poorly researched, disrespectful to many industries (the section on the farmer's market it just plain offensive), and on the whole not very helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 7, 2013
it has some good points and tips, but at the end of the day it's not exactly showing you how to truly live within a budget. it's basically saying "go out and buy these key items that are costly and you're good". Well, that doesn't exactly solve the budget issue now does it?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 27, 2014
Couldn't even get through this book. It was so awful, not at all helpful. Mostly it was common sense.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 22, 2015
They list J Crew as a "budget" store. enough said.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 8, 2015
helpful to brides to be like me =D
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 22, 2010
This book is absolutely hilarious and practical! Loved every page and will read it over and over again!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 1, 2015
"Bitches on a Budget" seemed like a cute book, but, holy crap, her idea of a "budget" is so out of touch with most peoples' reality! The stores she relies on for "cheap basics" in her extensive wardrobe would still be a splurge for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 25, 2010
This is the worst advice book I have ever purchased. Not only does she not really tell you ways to save money, she tell you to SPEND more money. Advice like getting a personal trainer and to go ahead and invest in Botox is useless if you are really on a budget. I am not sure who she was trying to help, but this book did nothing for me. If you are on a budget and really want to save money, don't buy this book. It was a waste of time!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 17, 2013
I also bought a copy of this for my daughter who lives out of state and is starting out with a new job, apartment, etc., practical advice for girls who like to shop til they drop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 20, 2014
Great book. Lots of great advice that wont hurt. Its mire of a tradeoff which will keep you going foreard. Read it along with The Total Money Makeiver by Dave Ramsey. Great combo
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse