Kindle Price: $2.99
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Bitnapped (The Bytewise Trio Book 1) by [Carroll, J.T.]
Kindle App Ad

Bitnapped (The Bytewise Trio Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 13 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
eBook
"Please retry"
$2.99

Length: 137 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

COMPULSION READS BOOK REVIEW - RATING: 4 OUT OF 5 STARS
Summary- Kelly's day starts with a bang when she is kidnapped along with her boss, Rupert. The two victims are whisked off to a deserted warehouse where Kelly will need to use her MacGyver skills to get them free. It turns out the bandits are after millions of dollars in contract fees, and Kelly and Rupert have less than 24 hours to save the money and ultimately Rupert's company. Luckily for them, Rupert has the means to get them a private jet and connections with the mob to aid them in their quest.

This book is a fast-paced thriller with plot twists and turns that keep you on your toes. The interactions between Kelly, Rupert and Yuri made for an interesting possible love triangle in future installments. Nonno, a Godfather-esque character, is an intriguing well-rounded individual who you could trust with your life but would never dare cross him. Bitnapped is an overall entertaining story for those who are interested in strong female characters and cyber-crimes.

"J.T. Carroll is definitely an author to keep an eye on." - LeslieRamey, co-owner of Compulsion Reads.

From the Back Cover

Street criminals expanding into cybercrime target Bytewise,a Manhattan software company, as their first mark. To cover the intendedelectronic theft, they kidnap the CEO, Rupert, and his intern, Kelly. CanRupert and Kelly put aside their rocky relationship and work together to escapeand prevent the theft? They have less than twenty-four hours.
 
Fans of Janet Evanovich and Gemma Halliday will enjoy thislight-hearted novel.

Product details

  • File Size: 371 KB
  • Print Length: 137 pages
  • Publication Date: November 24, 2013
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B008GFLSQG
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #2,985,762 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on November 1, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 7, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 5, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2013
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 26, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Bitnapped (The Bytewise Trio Book 1)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Bitnapped (The Bytewise Trio Book 1)