Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Offline listening. Learn more. GNO for Samsung S9 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Mother's Day gifts Home and Garden Save $20 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment howardsend howardsend howardsend  Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop Now SWMTVT18_gno

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
9


on January 13, 2015
This Movie is Proof that Indie Movies can be as Good, If Not Better than Big Studio Productions ! The Story goes back & forth through Time; yet the StoryLine is Easily Followed. It's a Horrifying Thriller; & the Acting is Exceptional ! - The Divine DEVANNY PINN Steals the Movie with Both Her BEAUTY & Her FINE ACTING !!! Acting seems to come as Easily to Her as Breathing does to the Rest of Us ! - Alexis Iacono is Brilliant & Sexy in Her Mesmerizing Roll; & the Lovely Jessica Cameron is Perfectly Cast in Her brief Unforgettable Role ! - The Young Man, as well as the rest of the Players were Perfectly Cast !!! - If You haven't Seen it yet, I Suggest that You Buy it NOW !!!! - It will Prove to be a GREAT Investment !!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 8, 2015
It have some good parts, some boring part overall I wish it's a good movie you just have to double watched to get it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 22, 2015
Incredible movie, loved the story...incredible actors. A+
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 11, 2015
OK
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 6, 2015
Awful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 30, 2013
This is a low budget indie film which combines the 1947 Hollywood Black Dahlia slaying with modern times through a haunting if you couldn't tell by the title. Holly(B-movie goddess Devanny Pinn) goes to Hollywood to see her institutionalized blind half brother Tyler (Noah Dahl) who just shot his parents, one of which was her father too, of which Holly seems unemotional. Dr. Brian Owen (Britt Griffith)cares for Tyler. Britt is perhaps best known for his uncredited role as "the tattoo zombie".

Holly stays in a room that has the TV from "Poltergeist." The boring present is eventually interrupted by boring flashbacks to 1947. The acting is as bad as the direction, dialogue and writing. It is on the low end of the indie films, barely keeping its head above the cheese. The concept for the film isn't bad, although it has been done a gazillion times before, normally with "Jack the Ripper" but not the Black Dahlia.

Not worth a Redbox rental even with Devanny Pinn.

Parental Guide: Deals with rape and abortion. Shows a woman with a coat hanger. Near nude shower scene with strategic arm placement. IMDB claims it has the F-bomb in one scene, although I didn't recall any in my Redbox version.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 27, 2014
I love indie horror for the most part but this film did not meet my expectations. It was poorly shot, the sound was poorly done, and the effects were not very good. The acting was decent but a much better movie could have been made on a small budget. I also have a feeling there were historical inaccuracies on the black dahlia murder. If your a fan of indie horror I'd pass on this one, there's a lot of better stuff out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 6, 2013
Is this a balls to the walls supernatural feature like Paranormal Activity, with people being dragged around by the ghost of The Black Dahlia? No. This is an indie feature that combines the well known elements of The Black Dahlia Murder, forgotten theories and little known facts, and builds the a brand new story set in our current time with the help of supernatural and horrific elements. A previous reviewer mentioned how boring this title was - and while I disagree - you really need to know what you're buying to enjoy this movie. I think this film is best marketed and suited for history buffs who enjoy a little horror in their daily grind, fans of some of indie horror's best actors and actresses, and people who enjoy a good mystery/ghost story. I give it a high rating for its high production value, great performances, and for adding a new twist to the Black Dahlia legend. I think many people will also enjoy this title as long as they know they're not in for a Paranormal Activity type of jump fest.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 14, 2013
Solid indie film that blends historical facts with paranormal elements. Thank you for not making the same "family moves into a haunted house" film!
Flick requires an intelligent viewer who can commit to the ride this story gives. If you're looking for a pop out and scare you type or have a short attention span this film is not for you. However, if you're a Ghost Hunters fan like I am you will love this.
Low budget for sure, but still the best movie about the black dahlia thus far
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here