Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New album by Luke Bryan STEM $54.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon MMM MMM MMM  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno

BLACK+DECKER 1.5-Cup Electric Food Chopper, White, HC306C
Color: White|Style Name: 1.5 Cup Capacity|Change
Price:$13.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on March 6, 2017
Perfect and from a good brand name. Had one that lasted almost twenty years from proctor silex, this is almost the exact same design. The only difference is the button.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 1, 2017
Quick to use. Easy to clean. Does not puree though. It does make guacamole easy to make and is good for mushing soft items for toddlers and babies.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 12, 2017
Not fond of the latch system and generally it is going to break.
Base is sturdy....motor sounds like a toy.
Switch is badly designed.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 24, 2017
Absolutely love this chopper! I use it for everything!! Small enough to keep in your kitchen cabinets, but enough power to chop a large onion.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on July 7, 2017
Much smaller than expected. Has room to chop half an onion.
Broke after 3rd time I used it and i was only blending eggs with a small amount of flour.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 1, 2017
This is barely acceptable. Would have liked to pay a bit more and get an appliance that was manufactured with more quality in mind.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 30, 2017
Great for garlic and small spices.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 12, 2014
...it does fine in the kitchen...BUT...do not expect it to last through its first year! I have had many now...and I love to use them for those small chopping jobs...it will work great...as long as it lasts! IF you look for something you need (like I do) that you do and will use on a daily basis...I tell you...this one will not last either! IT might last longer then a year if you only use it maybe ones or twice a week...or every two weeks...BUT do not expect it to last a year...most of them brake down within the first 6-9 months...! I stopped counting how many I have gone through_and I tried them (almost) all figuring... why get something expensive if it does not last anyhow! ITS something cheap - quick to buy when the pocket is not exactly giving away much...BUT...in the end...I think it will pay off the get something more expensive that offers quality in the product and time to last a little longer! I say...I will get something more expensive next time...it will pay off in the end!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 26, 2017
I am in love! Why didn't I get one of these years ago!!! Works great. No issues. Chops up vegetables. Made a salsa in it the other day!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on December 24, 2015
Dont buy this blender unless you are a weight lifter. It takes a lot of hand strenth to close and open the lid and even more to remove the cup for cleaning. So if you have any rheumatism in your hands this is not the blender for you even though it does a good job of chopping. Also for extented chopping needs you must keep continual pressure on the start button. Other blands have a hold feature. I would not buy this model.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 176 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here