Buying Options

Digital List Price: $12.99
Kindle Price: $12.34

Save $0.65 (5%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to True Colors! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Black Midnight (True Colors Book 7) by [Kathleen Y'Barbo]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Black Midnight (True Colors Book 7) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 45 ratings
Part of: True Colors (9 Books)

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.34

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
click to open popover

Books In This Series (9 Books)

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

The Black Midnight blends history, romance, and just the right dose of suspense to create the perfect story that will keep readers turning pages long into the night. History buffs will be riveted by this intriguing glimpse into the Midnight Assassin murders, and romance fans will cheer for Ike and Annie as they work to solve the case. . .and lose their hearts along the way.”
–Amanda Barratt, author of My Dearest Dietrich: A Novel of Dietrich Bonhoeffer's Lost Love

“The Black Midnight is chock-full of historical tidbits that make the account of Jack the Ripper come eerily, vibrantly to life. Another intriguing tale from talented storyteller, Kathleen Y’Barbo.”
–Elizabeth Ludwig, USA Today bestselling author

“Impeccably researched and thoroughly captivating, Kathleen Y’Barbo’s The Black Midnight puts a pair of star-crossed Pinkerton detectives on the trail of a Texas killer who may also be the notorious Jack the Ripper. Very highly recommended!”
–Colleen Thompson, RITA-nominated author of Deadly Texas Summer

“With a killer plot and an unpredictable romance, unlikely heroes team up for a fast-paced historical suspense. Warning! Don’t read this at night!”
-DiAnn Mills, Christy Award–winning author

“What a clever idea, using two distant and distinct settings and two unsolved, real life murder cases to create a fun possibility. Isn’t the challenge of a mystery deciding who did it and why? You’ll get your money’s worth with The Black Midnight.”
–Gayle Roper, author of Hide and Seek, Lost and Found
 

The Black Midnight is Y’Barbo at her finest. True crime mixed with romance, and just the perfect blend of modern-day suspense make this book one not to be missed! Highly recommend.”
–Robin Caroll, bestselling author of the Darkwater Inn series
 

“In The Black Midnight, Kathleen Y’Barbo weaves between fact and fiction to make 19th century history come alive on the page. Annie and Ike’s story is a page-turning combination of whip-smart dialogue, push-and-pull romance, and intriguing murder mystery. Whether fans of true crime stories enjoy Jack the Ripper’s tale, rich historical detail, or stunning storytelling, readers will add Kathleen Y’Barbo to their must-read author list after The Black Midnight.”
–Laurie Tomlinson, author of With No Reservations
 

“A thrilling, beguiling read rich in historical research and featuring many of my favourite ingredients: an atmospheric gas lit Victorian London, an assured voice and intelligent heroine, gripping suspense, and things that go bump in the night. An imaginative plot laced with romance, royalty, and a Ripper-esque twist. Fans of Jaime Jo Wright and Michelle Griep won’t be able to keep their hands off of it. I certainly couldn’t!”
–Rachel McMillan, author of The London Restoration  
 

“You’re in for a wild ride as Kathleen Y’Barbo takes you on a story through some of America’s and Britain’s grisliest murders while somehow managing to weave in a delicious romance. From Texas to London, the ties that bind may be more linked than you previously believed. And who better to unravel them than a brash American Pinkerton agent and the granddaughter of a queen? Settle in for a novel of suspense and romance—just be sure to look over your shoulder every now and then!”
–Jaime Jo Wright, 2018 Christy Award–Winning author of The House on Foster Hill and 2020 Inspy Award-Nominated The Curse of Misty Wayfair
 

“In The Black Midnight, Kathleen Y’Barbo has crafted a page-turning novel. I love that it is based on a historical event. I love even more that it’s an event I was unaware of. The characters and setting absolutely sing. This book will delight readers of historical fiction who love romance, mystery, and a touch of suspense.”
–Cara Putman, bestselling and award-winning author of Flight Risk

 

“In The Black Midnight, Kathleen Y’Barbo weaves threads of history and mystery together in a compelling story that will keep readers engrossed from the first page to the last. Highly recommended!”

–Nancy Mehl, author of the Kaely Quinn Profiler series, Nancymehl.com

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Book Description

True Colors―A series of novels for fans of real history that is stranger than fiction. Murders in London in 1889 bring a low-ranking royal and a retired Pinkerton agent back together to investigate a connection to an unsolved series of murders in Austin, Texas, 1884. But can either case be solved?
 
--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
45 customer ratings
5 star
44%
4 star
51%
3 star
5%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on August 6, 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in the United States on August 7, 2020
Reviewed in the United States on August 1, 2020