Check out Santa's new ride Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. STEM $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo Plus  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 28, 2015
These black walnuts have no taste. I grew up in an area with many black walnut trees, and while I don't claim to be an expert, I know what black walnuts should taste like - and these do not come close. Black walnut have a strong taste; that is what makes people either love them or hate them. These have almost no taste at all. I did not detect any odd flavors or smells - just a "hint" of black walnut taste instead of the wonderful full-bodied taste these nuts should have. I had been buying the Hammons Recipe Ready packages. Their pieces are smaller but they are much, much better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2016
They met my need because they tasted the way I remembered them from my youth. I also liked that they were cut in uniform size!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 4, 2017
Clean shelled and flavorful. And they arrived this year.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
The title of this review pretty much says it all. The walnuts were in tiny pieces, not halves or even quarter size, very small. They were stale & dull tasting. If something can taste old, these did.

What a disappointment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 10, 2012
If you have never had black walnuts - try them. Delivered on time, great taste and good product. I will order again from this company. Use them in baking cakes and cookies for a different taste.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2016
Excellent quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2011
My item arrived on time. The quality of their nuts was excellent!!! I have purchased nuts from other companies, but this company out ranks them all.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2015
very generous portion for the $, hubby loves, happy he's happy! very secure packaging, fast transaction, will buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
Very good, fresh black walnuts. Will order again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2012
Great product for baking and eating as a wholesome snack. Good price ,well packed and fresh. I would recommend this product to anyone who loves nuts, and enjoys baking with a quality product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here