Industrial Deals HPC Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Garnet Jewelry modern furniture and decor Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Three new members of the Echo family Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now
Star Crusades: Black Widows - Season 1 (6 Book Series) Kindle Edition

Star Crusades: Black Widows - Season 1 (6 Book Series) by  Michael G. Thomas
All Formats
Buy all 6 books for $5.94
Deliver to your Kindle or other device
Books in This Series (6 Books)
3.8 out of 5 stars (33)
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
$0.99 Kindle Edition
4.1 out of 5 stars (11)
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
$0.99 Kindle Edition
4.2 out of 5 stars (9)
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
$0.99 Kindle Edition
4.6 out of 5 stars (10)
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
$0.99 Kindle Edition
4.6 out of 5 stars (9)
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
$0.99 Kindle Edition
4.7 out of 5 stars (8)
Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
$0.99 Kindle Edition

Customer reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

More About the Author


Michael is a science fiction and horror novelist from Monmouthshire, situated right on the border between England and Wales, and has a substantial background in both advanced computing and ancient history, with an emphasis on artificial intelligence, machine learning and Greek military history. Michael started writing back in 2010 and since then has published more than thirty-five novels, with more being released every few months.

His best-selling space opera Star Crusades series has sold in excess of a million copies, and has expanded into multiple new spin-off series including Star Crusader, Black Widows, Mercenaries and many more. This growing saga continues to draw in new fans every month as the Star Crusades universe itself expands. Star Legions is a pseudo historical tale but with a strong science-fiction twist and combines Michael's expertise in artificial intelligence and machine learning with his life-ling interest in ancient history. As well as a writing science fiction, Michael also writes horror and action fiction, including the popular Zombie Dawn trilogy, co-written with his brother, Nick S. Thomas.

Michael's academic background is as varied as his writing and he has a first degree in Computing and advanced degrees in Classical Studies and Machine Learning & Adaptive Computing. He has studied in Newport, Bristol and Bath and is also a qualified secondary school teacher in the field of Information Technology. In recent years he has undertaken substantial research in the fields of artificial intelligence as well as Greek and Byzantine military history.

Michael is the co-founder of the Academy of Historical Fencing, based in the United Kingdom, and currently runs the school with his brother Nick Thomas. The school has over 100 members spread over the two groups, with instructors offering a variety of skills, knowledge and expertise in different weapon forms, combat and research. We teach armed and unarmed combat in the English, German and Italian traditions. We use longswords, sword & buckler, side sword, rapier, dagger, messer, sword & shield, spear and military sabre combat. We train with both synthetic and steel weapons and armour is always worn for sparring.

Books by Michael G. Thomas

Star Crusades: Uprising Series
Book 1: Siege of Titan
Book 2: Tears of Kerberos
Book 3: Fires of Prometheus
Book 4: Battle for Proxima
Book 5: Fall of Terra Nova
Book 6: Slaves of Hyperion
Uprising Box Set (Complete 6-Book Series)

Star Crusades: Nexus Series
Book 1: Legions of Orion
Book 2: Machine Gods
Book 3: Heroes of Helios
Book 4: The Great Betrayal
Book 5: Prophecy of Fire
Book 6: Call to Arms
Book 7: Battle for Helios
Book 8: Wrath of the Gods
Book 9: The Black Rift
Nexus Box Set (Complete 9-Book Series)

Star Crusades: Mercenaries Series
Book 1: Lords of War
Book 2: Ghost Soldiers
Book 3: Flames of War
Book 4: Battle for Karnak
Book 5: Warzone
Book 6: Empires at War
Mercenaries Box Set (Complete 6-Book Series - coming 2018)

Star Crusades: Mercenaries Series
Book 1: Hero of the Alliance
Book 2: Knighthawk Squadron
Book 3: Operation Hellfire
Book 4: Battleship Furiosa
Book 5: Battle Fleet Victorious
Book 6: Siege of Kalar
Book 7: Legends of Orion
Book 8: Dreadnought (Coming Nov 2017)

Star Crusades: Black Widows Series
Book 1: Season 1 Episodes 1-6
Book 2: Season 2 Episodes 1-6

Star Legions: The Ten Thousand Series
Book 1: Battle for Cilicia
Book 2: Assault on Khorram
Book 3: Warlords of Cunaxa
Book 4: Last Stand
Book 5: Sea of Fire
Book 6: The Eternal Fortress
Book 7: Vengeance
Star Legions Box Set (Complete 7-Book Series)