Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 41 reviews
on October 4, 2016
Case was cracked during shipping; couldn't tell if disc was damaged. Very easy and prompt replacement. I got the song "Isolation" stuck in my head and had to buy this since I only have the cassette...Good to hear again and lay those voices to rest!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2015
iggy meets ziggy. pure power pop at its finest. this is a great party record. everybody wants to know who the artist is. iggy produced by david bowie is a must have for any rock music collection.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2007
I don't care what anyone says! This is a fine, mature, professional Iggy Pop album that shows his songwriting at its best, but it's still charged with that rambunctious unpredictable Iggy energy. And highly danceable!

"Real Wild Child", "Winners and Losers", "Cry for Love", and "Fire Girl" rock; "Shades" is a warm, thoughtful, unlikely masterpiece (a tribute to his favorite sunglasses and the lover who gave them to him)--probably the best song on the album. A close second is "Hideaway", a haunting atmospheric lament that still goes out rocking, with great guitars and a power beat. (And a damn good jogging tune for your Ipod!)

Overall there is a warm glow to this album; play it at 3 in the afternoon with the sun coming through the windows and tequila on the table.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2015
The least cool of the Bowie produced solo albums, but still well worth owning and listening to regularly. A great album over all, just not as good as the preceding "Bowie" albums.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2014
Just as described...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2017
IGGY POPS BEST ALBUM SHADES IS THE BEST SONG
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 3, 2008
It is great classic Iggy nothin more to say to someone who knows, nothin to say to someone who doesn't.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2012
First a big thank you for this album. This was a life-saver, literally. My friend "S" got off the Trailways bus here at the old depot downtown KC. He had just been given the boot by his family and job. Driven out of his little Colorado hometown because of his orientation and 'status'. He was on the verge of ending it all, despondent because KC looked just like another closeted cowtown. Well, anyway, who should come prancing down the street headed for Joseph's Lounge across the way swinging my clear plastic record store bag containing BLAH BLAH BLAH? That's right, Little Ole Me." A voice said,"Hey, that's Iggy!" Speed forward,two days later his cowboy garb was gone in favor of Banana Republic and we hit the dance floor at the Open Range slammin' to the then current hit,"Real Wild Child". Last I heard he had a meteoric rise within the community, and lives now in the Golden Mile
of Ft. Lauderdale in one of THOSE houses with a backyard olympic pool. Forgot all about me, but I bet he remembers this Iggy CD, the little male B-word. Whew, I'm glad to have gotten that off my chest. Love You "S"!
Love you Iggy! Oh, yeah, this is really a good cd.Music brings back such fond memories. ah!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2015
Excellent!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2015
Probably my favorite release of his, because he collaborated with David Bowie to make this gem!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse