Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 20 reviews
on March 14, 2017
Great book. Well written, and easy to understand. I would definitely buy more of Joe Alexanders books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2009
This book has an excellent overview of the whole raw foodist ... thing ... and thankfully with some good humor thrown in as well. The author covers the raw gamet and all of its oddball characters very well, and the book is filled with great "cleansing-crisis" testimonials. If you are considering making changes to your diet, then this book serves as a great introduction to the healthiest-diet-sector known within the whole health section. If you feel unhealthy & sick then you could do a lot worse than considering the transition to organic raw, and this book is a must-have if that's the case.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 7, 2016
One of the best books out there. Author interviews all kinds of greats which = all kinds of great viewpoints and ways of conquering Raw Food Lifestyle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2010
I'm so grateful that Joe Alexander chose to write this book. He shares quite a bit of information including the history of raw foodism, some prominent raw foodists and their teachings, freeing frozen emotional energy, testimonials and he shares the Five Tibetan exercises. It's written in an easy-to-read, conversational tone and so much of what is written in this book (about politics, greed and the need to get back to nature) MAKES SO MUCH SENSE!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2013
An interesting collection of ideas and observations from one health seeker with a lot of focus on raw diet and history. I enjoyed reading what experiences another person had gone through in their adventure into a raw diet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 10, 2008
This book is awesome. It gives you unhedged reasons for going as close to raw vegan as possible with huge health benefits and massively positive intellectual advantages. There are many great examples of early raw pioneers and the benefits they recieved.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2009
A thoroughly enjoyable read & a welcome change from all the rather earnest raw food literature out there today.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2011
I don't remember what I was expecting from this book when I purchased it but I guess I was looking for a compelling argument as to why people should go raw. His writing style is fun and easy to read...he keeps it lighthearted and to the point but alot of the info presented was just opinion and not based on scientific evidence which I find disappointing. I know that the raw food diet is not mainstream therefore scientific evidence is probably scarce because of the lack of popularity but I still expected more...so I felt like I didn't really learn anything from this book...he does mention many different authors that deal with diet and what books were worth reading which I guess opens the door to other opinions and allows you to explore the raw food world better but other than that this book was kind of pointless for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 1999
If not, there's not much useful here. A lot of easy reading trips down the 1970's memory lane.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here