Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning gotpremiere gotpremiere gotpremiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 68 reviews
on October 13, 2013
Like the title says, this is not a flight sim and is only sort of historically accurate. Fighters have health bars and near the end of the game you get fire and forget missiles. The missions, though often repetitive have unique elements and blowing up stukas with guided rockets that pretty much never miss is very fun. They have managed to dig up a lot of crazy German idea's and added some of their own. You customize your plane in the hanger. The story is campy and annoying. The supporting characters puke out a lot of stupid one liners and the ending is apparently supposed to be incredibly dramatic but it all is like a B movie. This arcade like game is great for someone who's not used to fighter games.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2013
Not a combat simulator but a very fun game none the less. Upgrade points earned through the campaign allow you to increase the effectivness of your planes. A new feature in this is the ability to customize your planes paint job with tons of different colors. Adds a fun spin to the game. And no this is not for your MW3 and BF3 players.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2011
I got this for an ole buddy so we could duel in the skys...one of the only ones out there where you can multi-play in your own den and no internet hookup...great game...got both 'em...it's like a football game whereas it's you against your foe....highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 1, 2013
I like the first one better the planes were more believable and the story was better .If you want to fly jets in a game you should get hawks or some other modern aircraft game . Graphics wise it is way more superior like when you are in Egypt that was cool. It was just to many strange and different planes I know they came with strange design in ww2 but I thought they would at least have the p-51 as a playable plane instead of having to unlock it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2016
Entertaining World War 2 strategic video game. It requires some skill to shoot down enemy planes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 30, 2016
Great sequel to Blazing Angels. More flying and history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2016
Blazing Angels 2: Secret Missions of WWII -..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 19, 2017
its okay for its day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 14, 2016
bueno
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2009
I bought this game for the PS3. I was looking for a flying game in the Arcade mode similair to Secret Weapons of the Luftwafe. Something fun & not too Simulator. Fun but still with in reality.

I was very pleased, Graphics are very good, Flight Controls are quick to pickup, Missions are challenging but do able. Story line chatter is fun but can get repeatisious.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here