Hill Climb Racing 2 BCA Month Salon Beauty altText This Week in Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis South Park Shop Now STEMClubToys17_gno



on August 15, 2017
This is a fascinating book for understanding the recent history of political character assassination. Surprisingly, it is still incredibly relevant to what is going on now with Trump, Bannon, et. al. trying to manipulate us. My only fear is that since Brock switched sides it could be seen as just verifying Trump's contention that you can't trust anything you read, or at least that anything you read is no more valuable than anything else. But paraphrasing what one reviewer wrote, it should be clear that what Brock wrote in this book is far more plausible and believable than what he wrote as a right-winger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 14, 2017
very interesting author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2017
I bought this book to read on HRC, but I found it was only one chapter. Fine. I learned a lot and am happy to consider the other entries of great help as I come to terms with Drumpf Admin debacle, the DNC being outdated (IMHO) and the corruption and greed that clearly runs amok in DC. I wish everyone was Bernie. Yep, I do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2017
I like the way Brock writes. I can understand why he has had a successful career in journalism. Conservative vs liberal --it should have been an easy decision, but no Brock has switched back and forth for trivial reasons. I actually think he may switch again. The reason he left the conservative group was because he was not comfortable with the the way people lived one life and talked a different life. He found dishonesty throughout the conservative group. David David David, thats just the way peopler are, face it! It is now 2017 and Donald Trump is in office. The political situation is TERRIBLE. Both the conservatives and the liberals have reached a new low. Real conservative beliefs and real liberal beliefs are a feeling you have inside. Your choices and sympathies evolve from living.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
David Brock is no inspiration. He is a transparent opportunist and as such, he is very tiresome. Not worth my time. Not an authentic change of character.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2016
Excellent all around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 23, 2016
It turns out that when Hillary said there was a "vast right wing conspiracy" against her, she was correct. David Brock was the golden boy who wrote the early hit-pieces against the Clintons. He was later rejected by the same people when they found out he was gay. His journey to the left is fascinating.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2016
Very readable book. I enjoyed it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2016
What an eye-opener
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2016
Talk about timely! This is a must-read to make sense of how we got to Election 2016.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse